Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The winemaker's wife
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
New York : Gallery Books, 2019.
Physical Desc:
389 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
9 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Harmel, K.
Description
Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star "Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic!" —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central New Books - 1st Floor
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Apr 30, 2021
Elk Grove
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due May 25, 2021
Elk Grove
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due May 25, 2021
Franklin
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due May 6, 2021
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Harmel, K.
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Colusa Main Branch Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
Folsom Adult
FICTION Harmel, K.
On Holdshelf
Folsom Adult
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due May 22, 2021
Woodland Public Library
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due May 8, 2021
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982112301, 9781982112295
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Harmel, K. (2019). The winemaker's wife. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York: Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. 2019. The Winemaker's Wife. New York: Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin, The Winemaker's Wife. New York: Gallery Books, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. The Winemaker's Wife. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York: Gallery Books, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeApr 19, 2021 11:11:35 AM
Last File Modification TimeApr 19, 2021 11:12:35 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 22, 2021 02:27:53 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02268pam a2200517 i 4500
001  2019002277
00520190812072418.0
003DLC
008190125s2019    nyu           000 1 eng  
1001 |a Harmel, Kristin,|e author.
932 |a FICTION Harmel, K.
650 0|a World War, 1939-1945|z France|v Fiction.
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction.
655 7|a War stories.|2 gsafad
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd
250 |a First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
020 |a 9781982112301
020 |a 9781982112295
010 |a 2019002277
264 1|a New York :|b Gallery Books,|c 2019.
77608|i Online version:|a Harmel, Kristin.|t Winemaker's wife|b First Gallery Books hardcover edition.|d New York : Gallery Books, 2019|z 9781982112318|w (DLC) 2019009374
300 |a 389 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
24514|a The winemaker's wife /|c Kristin Harmel.
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DLC|d NjBwBT|d GCmBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-fr---
049 |a JRSA
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
05000|a PS3608.A745|b W56 2019
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2019-09
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2019-09
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.ingra 2019-07
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a cen|a col|a elk|a fol|a fra|a ran|a wdp
907 |a .b26081878
945 |y .i81642039|i 31652003239895|l wdpa|s -|k 05-08-21|u 10|x 9|w 1|v 2|t 0|z 08-07-19|o l|a FICTION Harmel, K.
945 |y .i81691063|i 33029107530289|l elkag|s -|k 05-25-21|u 13|x 9|w 4|v 1|t 0|z 08-16-19|o -
945 |y .i81691075|i 33029107530297|l cenad|s -|k 04-30-21|u 16|x 11|w 5|v 1|t 0|z 08-16-19|o -
945 |y .i81691087|i 33029107530305|l ranag|s -|k |u 12|x 8|w 4|v 1|t 0|z 08-16-19|o -
945 |y .i81691099|i 33029107530313|l elkag|s -|k 05-25-21|u 17|x 10|w 7|v 0|t 0|z 08-16-19|o -
945 |y .i81691105|i 33029107530321|l fraag|s -|k 05-06-21|u 16|x 10|w 6|v 1|t 0|z 08-16-19|o -
945 |y .i82873380|i 36796022208400|l fola|s !|k |u 5|x 1|w 4|v 0|t 0|z 03-14-20|o l|a FICTION Harmel, K.
945 |y .i83408927|i 36796022205331|l fola|s -|k 05-22-21|u 7|x 0|w 7|v 0|t 0|z 07-14-20|o l|a FICTION Harmel, K.
945 |y .i8446320x|i 30738002043866|l cola|s -|k |u 0|x 0|w 0|v 0|t 0|z 03-05-21|o l|a Fic