We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The winemaker's wife
(Book)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.8 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(2)
Published:
New York : Gallery Books, 2019.
Physical Desc:
389 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Central
FICTION Harmel, K.

Description

The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Arcade
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Jun 26, 2024
Arcade
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Jul 2, 2024
Central
FICTION Harmel, K.
On Shelf
Elk Grove
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Jun 18, 2024
Location
Call Number
Status
Colusa Main Branch Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
Folsom Adult
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Jun 26, 2024
Sutter County Main Branch
FICTION Harmel, K.
Due Jun 20, 2024

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Book
Edition:
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982112301, 9781982112295

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Harmel, K. (2019). The winemaker's wife. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York, Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. 2019. The Winemaker's Wife. New York, Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin, The Winemaker's Wife. New York, Gallery Books, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. The Winemaker's Wife. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York, Gallery Books, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 11, 2024 12:17:29 PM
Last File Modification TimeJun 11, 2024 12:22:09 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 13, 2024 02:11:39 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02079pam a2200493 i 4500
001  2019002277
003DLC
00520190812072418.0
008190125s2019    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2019002277
020 |a 9781982112301
020 |a 9781982112295
040 |a DLC |b eng |e rda |c DLC |d DLC |d NjBwBT |d GCmBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-fr---
049 |a JRSA
05000 |a PS3608.A745 |b W56 2019
08200 |a 813/.6 |2 23
1001 |a Harmel, Kristin, |e author.
24514 |a The winemaker's wife / |c Kristin Harmel.
250 |a First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
2641 |a New York : |b Gallery Books, |c 2019.
300 |a 389 pages ; |c 24 cm
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier
6500 |a World War, 1939-1945 |z France |v Fiction.
6500 |a Family secrets |v Fiction.
6557 |a War stories. |2 gsafad
6557 |a Historical fiction. |2 gsafd
77608 |i Online version: |a Harmel, Kristin. |t Winemaker's wife |b First Gallery Books hardcover edition. |d New York : Gallery Books, 2019 |z 9781982112318 |w (DLC) 2019009374
907 |a .b26081878
932 |a FICTION Harmel, K.
945 |y .i81691063 |i 33029107530289 |l elkag |s - |k 06-18-24 |u 40 |x 7 |w 11 |v 13 |t 0 |z 08-16-19 |o -
945 |y .i81691075 |i 33029107530297 |l cenag |s - |k  |u 35 |x 4 |w 7 |v 12 |t 0 |z 08-16-19 |o -
945 |y .i81691087 |i 33029107530305 |l arcag |s - |k 07-02-24 |u 46 |x 13 |w 9 |v 8 |t 0 |z 08-16-19 |o -
945 |y .i81691105 |i 33029107530321 |l arcag |s - |k 06-26-24 |u 43 |x 10 |w 9 |v 11 |t 0 |z 08-16-19 |o -
945 |y .i83408927 |i 36796022205331 |l fola |s - |k 06-26-24 |u 32 |x 7 |w 9 |v 9 |t 0 |z 07-14-20 |o l |a FICTION Harmel, K.
945 |y .i8446320x |i 30738002043866 |l cola |s - |k  |u 28 |x 9 |w 6 |v 13 |t 0 |z 03-05-21 |o l |a Fic
945 |y .i89129933 |i 31740006759967 |l suta |s - |k 06-20-24 |u 8 |x 2 |w 6 |v 2 |t 0 |z 05-27-23 |o l |a FICTION Harmel, K.
9950 |a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2019-09
9950 |a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2019-09
9950 |a Loaded with m2btab.ingra 2019-07
998 |e - |d a  |f eng |a arc |a cen |a col |a elk |a fol |a sut