Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The winemaker's wife

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star "Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic!" —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781982112301
9781982112295
9781982112318
9781508286370
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Grouping Titlewinemakers wife
Grouping Authorkristin harmel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-05-05 11:24:37AM
Last Indexed2021-05-05 11:26:56AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781508286394

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHarmel, Kristin,
author_displayHarmel, Kristin
available_at_catalogCentral
detailed_location_catalogCentral New Books - 1st Floor
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
Franklin
display_descriptionInstant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star

"Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic!" —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
isbn9781508286370
9781982112295
9781982112301
9781982112318
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26081878.i81691063Elk GroveFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue May 25, 2021elkag
ils:.b26081878.i81691105FranklinFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue May 21, 2021fraag
ils:.b26081878.i81691099Elk GroveFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue May 25, 2021elkag
ils:.b26081878.i82873380Folsom AdultFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 11, 2021fola
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xColusa Main Branch Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseDue Jun 15, 2021cola
ils:.b26081878.i81691087Fair OaksFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 11, 2021faiag
ils:.b26081878.i81642039Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue May 8, 2021wdpa
ils:.b26081878.i83408927Folsom AdultFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue May 22, 2021fola
ils:.b26081878.i81691075Central New Books - 1st FloorFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenad
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books7falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-05-05T18:26:56.463Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Harmel, K.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
Franklin
primary_isbn9781982112301
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26081878BookBooksFirst Gallery Books hardcover edition.EnglishGallery Books, 2019.389 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2019
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695befeBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2019
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26081878.i81691063Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26081878.i81691105Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26081878.i81691099Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26081878.i82873380Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26081878.i81691087Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26081878.i81642039Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26081878.i83408927Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26081878.i81691075On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFamily secrets -- Fiction
Historical fiction
War stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- France -- Fiction
title_displayThe winemaker's wife
title_fullThe Winemaker's Wife
The winemaker's wife / Kristin Harmel
title_shortThe winemaker's wife
topic_facetFamily secrets
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
World War, 1939-1945