We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Winemaker's Wife
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
Gallery Books 2019
Status:
Checked Out
Description
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/13/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982112318
ASIN:
B07MNG7ZNM
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kristin Harmel. (2019). The Winemaker's Wife. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kristin Harmel. 2019. The Winemaker's Wife. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kristin Harmel, The Winemaker's Wife. Gallery Books, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kristin Harmel. The Winemaker's Wife. Gallery Books, 2019. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection50

There are 29 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 08, 2019 12:33:28
Date Updated:
Aug 08, 2019 12:33:28
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 16, 2022 12:19:24
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 16, 2022 12:19:24
Last Availability Check:
Jan 16, 2022 12:19:26
Last Availability Change:
Jan 13, 2022 21:37:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 16, 2022 02:53:13

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Winemakers Wife
crossRefId
4501227
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/42B/C64/E9/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/42B/C64/E9/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982112318
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07MNG7ZNM
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982112318
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kristin Harmel
id
42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef
title
The Winemaker's Wife
starRating
0
dateAdded
2019-08-08T14:38:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4501227
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/42B/C64/E9/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/42B/C64/E9/{42BC64E9-AE23-4CAA-B5F1-F2708C695BEF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: TheWinemakersWife_9781982112318_4501227
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 8931212
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982112318
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/13/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheWinemakersWife_4501227
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07MNG7ZNM
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/13/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheWinemakersWife_9781982112318_4501227
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982112318
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/13/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Harmel, Kristin
      • bioText: Kristin Harmel is the New York Times bestselling author of a dozen novels including The Book of Lost Names, The Winemaker's Wife, The Room on Rue Amélie, and The Sweetness of Forgetting. She is also the cofounder and cohost of the popular web series, Friends and Fiction. She lives in Orlando, Florida.
      • name: Kristin Harmel
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDate
2019-08-13T05:00:00+01:00
publishDateText
08/13/2019
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Winemaker's Wife
fullDescription
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
sortTitle
Winemakers Wife
crossRefId
4501227
popularity
13708
publisher
Gallery Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef
starRating
4.1