We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Pachinko
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.2 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(22)
4 star
 
(11)
3 star
 
(5)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(2)
Published:
New York : Grand Central Publishing Large Print, 2017.
Physical Desc:
746 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Rancho Cordova
LARGE PRINT FICTION Lee, M.

Description

"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Rancho Cordova
LARGE PRINT FICTION Lee, M.
On Shelf
Sacramento Public Library Storage
LARGE PRINT FICTION Lee, M.
In Transit
Sacramento Public Library Storage
LARGE PRINT FICTION Lee, M.
In Transit
Sacramento Public Library Storage
LARGE PRINT FICTION Lee, M.
Due Jul 10, 2024

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Large Print
Edition:
Large print ed., First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781455569496, 1455569496

Notes

Description
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Lee, M. J. (2017). Pachinko. Large print ed. New York, Grand Central Publishing Large Print.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. 2017. Pachinko. New York, Grand Central Publishing Large Print.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin, Pachinko. New York, Grand Central Publishing Large Print, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. Pachinko. Large print ed. New York, Grand Central Publishing Large Print, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
f63a75e3-828b-6e9b-4fb7-2e89718ab383
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 22, 2024 06:14:46 AM
Last File Modification TimeJun 22, 2024 06:20:41 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 23, 2024 12:39:02 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02204pam 2200421 i 4500
001sky285721314
003SKY
00520181003141122.0
008161213r20172017nyu     d     000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2016055270
020 |a 9781455569496
020 |a 1455569496
040 |a NjBwBT |b eng |e rda |c NjBwBT |d GCmBT |d CoLwJCPL |d SKYRV
049 |a JRSA
05014 |a PS3612.E346 |b P33 2017b
08204 |a 813/.6 |2 23
1001 |a Lee, Min Jin, |e author.
24510 |a Pachinko |h [text (large print)] / |c Min Jin Lee.
250 |a Large print ed.
250 |a First edition.
2641 |a New York : |b Grand Central Publishing Large Print, |c 2017.
300 |a 746 pages ; |c 24 cm
336 |a text |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier
520 |a "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"-- |c Provided by publisher.
6500 |a Families |z Korea |v Fiction.
6500 |a Koreans |z Japan |v Fiction.
6557 |a Domestic fiction. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Historical fiction. |2 gsafd
6550 |a Large type books.
907 |a .b25192218
932 |f LARGE PRINT |a FICTION Lee, M.
945 |y .i79527656 |i 33029106281454 |l hotag |s t |k  |u 32 |x 3 |w 4 |v 12 |t 16 |z 10-10-18 |o -
945 |y .i7952767x |i 33029106281470 |l hotag |s t |k  |u 34 |x 2 |w 4 |v 30 |t 16 |z 10-10-18 |o -
945 |y .i79527693 |i 33029106281496 |l ranag |s - |k  |u 31 |x 4 |w 2 |v 27 |t 16 |z 10-10-18 |o -
945 |y .i80132455 |i 33029106477961 |l hotag |s - |k 07-10-24 |u 30 |x 2 |w 7 |v 9 |t 16 |z 01-14-19 |o -
998 |e - |d l  |f eng |a hot |a ran