We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Unteachables
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
Content Description:
1 online resource (304 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
740L
Status:
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062563910, 0062563912
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Korman, G. (2019). The Unteachables. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. 2019. The Unteachables. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon, The Unteachables. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. The Unteachables. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9982de8f-14e3-32e3-b9ad-b409e7fd037e
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13643710
titleThe Unteachables
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:30:28 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:23:45 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 20, 2024 12:31:44 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02594nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT13643710
003MWT
00520231027025201.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2019    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062563910|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062563912|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT13643710
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062563910_180.jpeg
037 |a 13643710|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Korman, Gordon,|e author.
24514|a The Unteachables|h [electronic resource] /|c Gordon Korman.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2019.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (304 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13643710?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062563910_180.jpeg