We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Unteachables
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Balzer + Bray, 2019.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (360 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
740L
Status:
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062885289, 0062885286
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Various Readers.
Description
A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Korman, G., & Various Readers, ,. (2019). The Unteachables. Unabridged. [United States], Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon and , Various Readers. 2019. The Unteachables. [United States], Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon and , Various Readers, The Unteachables. [United States], Balzer + Bray, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon, and Various Readers. The Unteachables. Unabridged. [United States], Balzer + Bray, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9982de8f-14e3-32e3-b9ad-b409e7fd037e
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12196901
titleThe Unteachables
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 04, 2021 12:07:28 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:41:39 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 23, 2024 04:35:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02940nim a22004575a 4500
001MWT12196901
003MWT
00520231027020038.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2019    xxunnn jo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9780062885289|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 0062885286|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT12196901
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062885289_180.jpeg
037 |a 12196901|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Korman, Gordon,|e author.
24514|a The Unteachables|h [electronic resource] /|c Gordon Korman.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Balzer + Bray,|c 2019.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (360 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Various Readers.
520 |a A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Friendship|v Fiction.
655 7|a Children's audiobooks.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Humorous fiction.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Various Readers, ,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12196901?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062885289_180.jpeg