Escape from asylum
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Status:
Available Online
Description

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062424440 (electronic bk.), 0062424440 (electronic bk.)
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ce77cd55-7fe0-fa35-737d-0cce72843ef1
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12388317
titleEscape from Asylum
kindEBOOK
price1.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 16, 2019 10:17:03 PM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 29, 2019 02:47:07 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 22, 2019 01:55:26 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03056nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT12388317
003MWT
00520190928034456.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190614s2016    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062424440 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062424440 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12388317
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062424440_180.jpeg
037 |a 12388317|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Roux, Madeleine,|d 1985-|e author.
24510|a Escape from asylum|h [electronic resource] /|c Madeleine Roux.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Mental illness|x Treatment|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Psychiatric hospital patients|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Gays|x Mental health|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
650 1|a Mental illness|v Fiction.
650 1|a Gays|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12388317?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062424440_180.jpeg