We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Escape from Asylum
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource (368 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Status:

Description

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062424440, 0062424440
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Roux, M. (2016). Escape from Asylum. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Roux, Madeleine. 2016. Escape From Asylum. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Roux, Madeleine, Escape From Asylum. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Roux, Madeleine. Escape From Asylum. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
51dbb7e6-d092-0535-43c1-fb7dc593480d
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12388317
titleEscape from Asylum
kindEBOOK
price3.19
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:20:05 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:32:15 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 21, 2024 03:36:46 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02921nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12388317
003MWT
00520231027081453.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2016    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062424440 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062424440 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12388317
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062424440_180.jpeg
037 |a 12388317 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Roux, Madeleine, |e author.
24510 |a Escape from Asylum |h [electronic resource] / |c Madeleine Roux.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2016.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (368 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12388317?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062424440_180.jpeg