Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

City of ghosts
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Downside ghosts volume 3.
Published:
[United States] : Blackstone Publishing, 2011.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 16 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Chess Putnam series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss-and Chess' drug dealer-gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic-and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982486884 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1982486880 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Bahni Turpin.
Description
From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Chess Putnam series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss-and Chess' drug dealer-gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic-and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kane, S., & Turpin, B. (2011). City of ghosts. Unabridged. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kane, Stacia and Bahni. Turpin. 2011. City of Ghosts. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kane, Stacia and Bahni. Turpin, City of Ghosts. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kane, Stacia., and Bahni Turpin. City of Ghosts. Unabridged. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5f16479b-b996-8e54-544b-23b07ed5612b
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId10024633
titleCity of Ghosts
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 16, 2020 12:07:39 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:21:48 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 14, 2021 02:28:05 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02733nim a22004695a 4500
001MWT10024633
003MWT
00520191125103330.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008130915s2011    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781982486884 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1982486880 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT10024633
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781441736765_180.jpeg
037 |a 10024633|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 22
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Kane, Stacia.
24510|a City of ghosts|h [electronic resource].
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Blackstone Publishing,|c 2011.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 16 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
4901 |a Downside Ghosts ;|v bk. 3
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Bahni Turpin.
520 |a From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Chess Putnam series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss-and Chess' drug dealer-gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic-and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Witches|v Fiction.
7001 |a Turpin, Bahni.|4 nrt
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Kane, Stacia.|t Downside Ghosts.|s Spoken word ;|v bk. 3
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10024633?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781441736765_180.jpeg