Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

City of Ghosts: Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Downside ghosts volume 3.
Published:
Blackstone Publishing 2010
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

There is a thin line between alive and undead.

Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss—and Chess' drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic—and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess Putnam series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
07/27/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781483058726
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Stacia Kane. (2010). City of Ghosts: Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Stacia Kane. 2010. City of Ghosts: Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Stacia Kane, City of Ghosts: Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3. Blackstone Publishing, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Stacia Kane. City of Ghosts: Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5f16479b-b996-8e54-544b-23b07ed5612b
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 15:31:37
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 06:25:25
Last Metadata Check:
May 09, 2021 06:24:29
Last Metadata Change:
May 06, 2021 00:03:10
Last Availability Check:
May 09, 2021 06:25:02
Last Availability Change:
Jul 03, 2020 11:58:35
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 14, 2021 02:28:05

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/15D/0B1/DC/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/15D/0B1/DC/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982486884
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483058726
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982486884
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483058726
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781441736734
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Stacia Kane
title
City of Ghosts
dateAdded
2012-06-27T18:18:38.58-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=345189
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
City of Ghosts Downside Ghosts Series Book 03
crossRefId
345189
series
Downside Ghosts
subtitle
Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3
id
15d0b1dc-d785-459e-87db-06181c312df6
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CityofGhosts
      • partCount: 12
      • fileSize: 382079418
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982486884
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483058726
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/27/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0887-1/345189-CityOfGhosts.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/345189-CityOfGhosts.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CityofGhosts
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 381856699
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982486884
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483058726
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/27/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0887-1/345189-CityOfGhosts.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/345189-CityOfGhosts.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Kane, Stacia
      • bioText: Stacia Kane is the author of the dark urban fantasy Downside Ghosts series. She currently lives in England with her husband and their two daughters, and feeds friendly blackbirds in her backyard.
      • name: Stacia Kane
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Turpin, Bahni
      • name: Bahni Turpin
imprint
Blackstone Audio, Inc., and Buck 50 Productions, LLC
publishDate
2010-07-27T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
City of Ghosts
fullDescription

There is a thin line between alive and undead.

Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss—and Chess' drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic—and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess Putnam series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.

popularity
134
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/15d0b1dc-d785-459e-87db-06181c312df6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
15d0b1dc-d785-459e-87db-06181c312df6
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/15D/0B1/DC/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/15D/0B1/DC/{15D0B1DC-D785-459E-87DB-06181C312DF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Fiction
publishDateText
07/27/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781441736734
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

There is a thin line between alive and undead.

Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss—and Chess' drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic—and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess...

sortTitle
City of Ghosts Downside Ghosts Series Book 03
crossRefId
345189
series
Downside Ghosts
subtitle
Downside Ghosts Series, Book 3
publisher
Blackstone Publishing