We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A sharp solitude: a novel of suspense

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
"A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501156335
9781501156342
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa70e390f-714a-b80a-f40f-b4f2a99a9c46
Grouping Titlesharp solitude
Grouping Authorchristine carbo
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-21 02:08:34AM
Last Indexed2022-05-21 02:56:34AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCarbo, Christine
author_displayCarbo, Christine
available_at_catalogElk Grove
detailed_location_catalogElk Grove
display_description"A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
ida70e390f-714a-b80a-f40f-b4f2a99a9c46
isbn9781501156335
9781501156342
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:7fec1fa5-5022-45ba-8b2a-996a282caa55-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b2556321x.i79056362Elk GroveMYSTERY Carbo, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfelkag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2022-05-21T09:56:34.847Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Carbo, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogElk Grove
primary_isbn9781501156335
publishDate2018
publisherAtria Books
Atria Paperback,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:7fec1fa5-5022-45ba-8b2a-996a282caa55eBookeBookEnglishAtria Books2018
ils:.b2556321xBookBooksFirst Atria Paperback editionEnglishAtria Paperback2018355 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7fec1fa5-5022-45ba-8b2a-996a282caa55-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2556321x.i79056362On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
seriesGlacier Mystery
series_with_volumeGlacier Mystery|
subject_facetGlacier National Park (Mont.) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Suspense fiction
title_displayA sharp solitude : a novel of suspense
title_fullA Sharp Solitude A Novel of Suspense
A sharp solitude : a novel of suspense / Christine Carbo
title_shortA sharp solitude
title_suba novel of suspense
topic_facetFiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller