We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A sharp solitude: a novel of suspense
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York : Atria Paperback, 2018.
Physical Desc:
355 pages ; 21 cm
Status:
Elk Grove
MYSTERY Carbo, C.
Description

"A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Elk Grove
MYSTERY Carbo, C.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Atria Paperback edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501156335

Notes

Description
"A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carbo, C. (2018). A sharp solitude: a novel of suspense. First Atria Paperback edition. New York: Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine. 2018. A Sharp Solitude: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine, A Sharp Solitude: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Paperback, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine. A Sharp Solitude: A Novel of Suspense. First Atria Paperback edition. New York: Atria Paperback, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a70e390f-714a-b80a-f40f-b4f2a99a9c46
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeAug 01, 2022 07:59:02 AM
Last File Modification TimeAug 01, 2022 07:59:15 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeAug 08, 2022 02:08:34 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02907pam 2200361 i 4500
001  2017055765
003DLC
00520180719120748.0
008171204s2018    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2017055765
020 |a 9781501156335
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a n-us-mt
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3603.A726|b S53 2018
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Carbo, Christine,|e author.
24512|a A sharp solitude :|b a novel of suspense /|c Christine Carbo.
250 |a First Atria Paperback edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Atria Paperback,|c 2018.
300 |a 355 pages ;|c 21 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--|c Provided by publisher.
651 0|a Glacier National Park (Mont.)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
907 |a .b2556321x
932 |a MYSTERY Carbo, C.
945 |y .i79056362|i 33029105980593|l elkag|s -|k |u 10|x 0|w 0|v 1|t 0|z 07-30-18|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a elk