We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The winemaker's wife

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019
Language:
English
Description
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781982112301
9781982112295
9781982112318
9781508286370
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Grouping Titlewinemakers wife
Grouping Authorkristin harmel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-03-29 19:54:24PM
Last Indexed2023-03-29 19:55:42PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Harmel, Kristin
author_display
Harmel, Kristin
available_at_catalog
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
display_description
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
isbn
9781508286370
9781982112295
9781982112301
9781982112318
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2023-03-30T02:55:42.136Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Harmel, K.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
primary_isbn
9781982112301
publishDate
2019
publisher
Gallery Books
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Family secrets -- Fiction
Historical fiction
War stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- France -- Fiction
title_display
The winemaker's wife
title_full
The Winemaker's Wife
The winemaker's wife / Kristin Harmel
title_short
The winemaker's wife
topic_facet
Family secrets
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
World War, 1939-1945

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b26081878.i81691087North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Apr 13, 2023nhiag
ils:.b26081878.i81691105North NatomasFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Apr 8, 2023nntag
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xColusa Main Branch Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseIn Transitcola
ils:.b26081878.i83408927Folsom AdultFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Apr 11, 2023fola
ils:.b26081878.i81691063North NatomasFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books4falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26081878BookBooksFirst Gallery Books hardcover editionEnglishGallery Books2019389 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2019
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695befeBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2019

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26081878.i81691087Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b26081878.i81691105Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xIn TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26081878.i83408927Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26081878.i81691063On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse