We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The winemaker's wife

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781982112301
9781982112295
9781982112318
9781508286370
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
Grouping Titlewinemakers wife
Grouping Authorkristin harmel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-11-30 02:08:38AM
Last Indexed2021-11-30 03:23:28AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781508286394

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHarmel, Kristin,
author_displayHarmel, Kristin
detailed_location_catalogCentral
Elk Grove
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
South Natomas
display_descriptionThe author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6bf43f8d-5144-c1c6-ea86-5ef3f67c0858
isbn9781508286370
9781982112295
9781982112301
9781982112318
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26081878.i81691075CentralFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2021cenag
ils:.b26081878.i81691105Elk GroveFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2021elkag
ils:.b26081878.i83408927Folsom AdultFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseIn Transitfola
ils:.b26081878.i81691087North Sacramento-HagginwoodFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2021nsaag
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xColusa Main Branch Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2021cola
ils:.b26081878.i81691063South NatomasFICTION Harmel, K.1falsefalseDue Dec 7, 2021natag
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-11-30T11:23:28.756Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Harmel, K.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Elk Grove
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
South Natomas
primary_isbn9781982112301
publishDate2019
publisherGallery Books
Gallery Books,
Simon & Schuster Audio
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26081878BookBooksFirst Gallery Books hardcover edition.EnglishGallery Books, 2019.389 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2019
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695befeBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2019
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26081878.i81691075Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26081878.i81691105Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26081878.i83408927In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26081878.i81691087Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26081878.i8446320xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26081878.i81691063Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:d382e7f5-e441-4ba7-99a6-0d6558665713-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:42bc64e9-ae23-4caa-b5f1-f2708c695bef-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFamily secrets -- Fiction
Historical fiction
War stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- France -- Fiction
title_displayThe winemaker's wife
title_fullThe Winemaker's Wife
The winemaker's wife / Kristin Harmel
title_shortThe winemaker's wife
topic_facetFamily secrets
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
World War, 1939-1945