We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Bad Mormon: a memoir
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
New York : Gallery Books, 2023.
Physical Desc:
xii, 287 pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm
Status:
4 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
Description

"The funny, brash, and vulnerable memoir from the star of Bravo's The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City bravely explores her leaving the Mormon Church and her journey to success in business, television, and single motherhood. Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is known to dish God's honest truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, Heather is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and even her church. A born and bred Mormon, Heather did everything that was expected of her and then some. From an eighteen-month mission to attending Brigham Young University and marrying into church royalty, Heather was the ultimate good Mormon. But her seemingly perfect life was upended when her husband unexpectedly filed for divorce and she suddenly found herself struggling to find healing after heartbreak and accomplishment after abandonment. Now, with her signature witty, compassionate, and charming voice, Heather recounts her difficult but rewarding experiences navigating life post-divorce and post-Mormonism. She explores the challenges of raising strong women despite feeling broken and teases out the complicated relationship between duty to self and duty to God. An honest, witty, and ultimately healing memoir, Bad Mormon is an unputdownable read in the vein of Unveiling Grace, What Remains, and One Day You'll Thank Me"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central
306.893 G285 2023
Due May 7, 2024
North Highlands-Antelope
306.893 G285 2023
In Transit
Southgate
306.893 G285 2023
On Holdshelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Folsom Adult NEW
306.893 GAY 2023
Due Apr 18, 2024
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982199531, 9781982199548

Notes

Description
"The funny, brash, and vulnerable memoir from the star of Bravo's The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City bravely explores her leaving the Mormon Church and her journey to success in business, television, and single motherhood. Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is known to dish God's honest truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, Heather is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and even her church. A born and bred Mormon, Heather did everything that was expected of her and then some. From an eighteen-month mission to attending Brigham Young University and marrying into church royalty, Heather was the ultimate good Mormon. But her seemingly perfect life was upended when her husband unexpectedly filed for divorce and she suddenly found herself struggling to find healing after heartbreak and accomplishment after abandonment. Now, with her signature witty, compassionate, and charming voice, Heather recounts her difficult but rewarding experiences navigating life post-divorce and post-Mormonism. She explores the challenges of raising strong women despite feeling broken and teases out the complicated relationship between duty to self and duty to God. An honest, witty, and ultimately healing memoir, Bad Mormon is an unputdownable read in the vein of Unveiling Grace, What Remains, and One Day You'll Thank Me"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Gay, H. (2023). Bad Mormon: a memoir. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York, Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Gay, Heather. 2023. Bad Mormon: A Memoir. New York, Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Gay, Heather, Bad Mormon: A Memoir. New York, Gallery Books, 2023.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Gay, Heather. Bad Mormon: A Memoir. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York, Gallery Books, 2023.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
daf25aed-ab7b-2608-f0a3-5eac4ceafcb7
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeApr 16, 2024 04:46:29 PM
Last File Modification TimeApr 16, 2024 04:47:17 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 17, 2024 02:11:40 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03448pam a2200517 i 4500
001  2022044358
003DLC
00520230505075931.7
008220928s2023    nyua          000 0aeng  
010 |a 2022044358
020 |a 9781982199531
020 |a 9781982199548
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT|d IMmBT|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a n-us---
049 |a JRSA
05000|a BX8695.G39|b A3 2023
08200|a 289.3/32092|a B|2 23/eng/20221129
099 |a 306.893 G285 2023
1001 |a Gay, Heather,|e author.
24510|a Bad Mormon :|b a memoir /|c Heather Gay.
250 |a First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Gallery Books,|c 2023.
300 |a xii, 287 pages :|b color illustrations ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "The funny, brash, and vulnerable memoir from the star of Bravo's The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City bravely explores her leaving the Mormon Church and her journey to success in business, television, and single motherhood. Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is known to dish God's honest truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, Heather is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and even her church. A born and bred Mormon, Heather did everything that was expected of her and then some. From an eighteen-month mission to attending Brigham Young University and marrying into church royalty, Heather was the ultimate good Mormon. But her seemingly perfect life was upended when her husband unexpectedly filed for divorce and she suddenly found herself struggling to find healing after heartbreak and accomplishment after abandonment. Now, with her signature witty, compassionate, and charming voice, Heather recounts her difficult but rewarding experiences navigating life post-divorce and post-Mormonism. She explores the challenges of raising strong women despite feeling broken and teases out the complicated relationship between duty to self and duty to God. An honest, witty, and ultimately healing memoir, Bad Mormon is an unputdownable read in the vein of Unveiling Grace, What Remains, and One Day You'll Thank Me"--|c Provided by publisher.
60010|a Gay, Heather.
61020|a Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
650 0|a Ex-church members|x Latter Day Saint churches|v Biography.
650 0|a Divorced women|z United States|v Biography.
650 0|a Women television personalities|z United States|v Biography.
650 0|a Latter Day Saints|z United States.
907 |a .b27326779
945 |y .i88515175|i 36796022545611|l folad|s -|k 04-18-24|u 14|x 5|w 9|v 3|t 3|z 02-17-23|o l|a 306.893 GAY 2023
945 |y .i88525387|i 33029114186901|l cenag|s -|k 05-07-24|u 12|x 5|w 7|v 0|t 3|z 02-21-23|o -
945 |y .i88525405|i 33029114186927|l nhiag|s t|k |u 12|x 4|w 8|v 2|t 3|z 02-21-23|o -
945 |y .i88525417|i 33029114186935|l souad|s !|k |u 10|x 4|w 6|v 0|t 3|z 02-21-23|o -
945 |y .i89105023|i 33029114502933|l faiag|s m|k |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 3|z 05-26-23|o -
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2023-05
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2023-05
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2023-03
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2023-02
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.ingra 2023-01
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a cen|a fai|a fol|a hot|a nhi|a sou