We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

True believer: a thriller
(Book)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.6 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
NoveList Series:
Terminal list volume 2.
Series:
James Reece ; volume 2.
Published:
New York : Emily Bestler Books, Atria, 2019.
Physical Desc:
ix, 486 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Franklin
FICTION Carr, J.
North Highlands-Antelope
FICTION Carr, J.
North Natomas
FICTION Carr, J.

Description

INSTANT BESTSELLER

"Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!" —Chris Pratt, star of the #1 Amazon Prime series The Terminal List

"Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away." —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

In #1 New York Times bestselling author Jack Carr's follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece's skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.
When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe's underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders, unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer, and uncovering a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster race against time, True Believer is "one of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva" (The Real Book Spy).

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Central
FICTION Carr, J.
Due Jun 21, 2024
Franklin
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
North Highlands-Antelope
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
North Natomas
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Sacramento Public Library Storage
FICTION Carr, J.
Due Jul 5, 2024
Location
Call Number
Status
Colusa Main Branch Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
Sutter County Main Branch
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Woodland Public Library
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Book
Edition:
First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501180842

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Carr, J. (2019). True believer: a thriller. First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition. New York, Emily Bestler Books, Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack. 2019. True Believer: A Thriller. New York, Emily Bestler Books, Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack, True Believer: A Thriller. New York, Emily Bestler Books, Atria, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack. True Believer: A Thriller. First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition. New York, Emily Bestler Books, Atria, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
c6c80e77-6652-0e2e-f4b6-d59aa15d5492
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 14, 2024 05:54:20 AM
Last File Modification TimeJun 14, 2024 05:56:19 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 14, 2024 05:54:27 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01929pam a2200445 i 4500
001bl2019006309
00520190718070931.0
008190227s2019    nyu           000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2019006309
020 |a 9781501180842
040 |a NjBwBT |b eng |e rda |c NjBwBT |d IMmBT
049 |a JRSA
05014 |a PS3603.A774235 |b T78 2019
08204 |a 813/.6 |2 23
1001 |a Carr, Jack |c (Joint pseudonym), |e author.
24510 |a True believer : |b a thriller / |c Jack Carr.
250 |a First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
2641 |a New York : |b Emily Bestler Books, Atria, |c 2019.
300 |a ix, 486 pages ; |c 24 cm
336 |a text |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier
61010 |a United States. |b Navy. |b SEALs |v Fiction.
6500 |a Terrorism |v Fiction.
6557 |a Political fiction. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Suspense fiction. |2 gsafd
8001 |a Carr, Jack |c (Joint pseudonym). |t James Reece ; |v 2.
907 |a .b25955044
932 |a FICTION Carr, J.
945 |y .i81564521 |i 33029107479362 |l fraag |s - |k  |u 28 |x 7 |w 4 |v 26 |t 0 |z 07-24-19 |o -
945 |y .i81564557 |i 33029107479396 |l nntag |s - |k  |u 25 |x 7 |w 4 |v 13 |t 0 |z 07-24-19 |o -
945 |y .i81564570 |i 33029107479412 |l cenag |s - |k 06-21-24 |u 28 |x 4 |w 5 |v 3 |t 0 |z 07-24-19 |o -
945 |y .i81564594 |i 33029107479438 |l nhiag |s - |k  |u 24 |x 5 |w 4 |v 15 |t 0 |z 07-24-19 |o -
945 |y .i81564600 |i 33029107479446 |l hotag |s - |k 07-05-24 |u 28 |x 6 |w 7 |v 15 |t 0 |z 07-24-19 |o -
945 |y .i81578246 |i 31652003239010 |l wdpa |s - |k  |u 37 |x 7 |w 7 |v 26 |t 0 |z 07-25-19 |o l |a FICTION Carr, J.
945 |y .i81872458 |i 30738001702694 |l cola |s - |k  |u 26 |x 3 |w 4 |v 9 |t 0 |z 09-18-19 |o l |a Fic
945 |y .i88482030 |i 31740006742658 |l suta |s - |k  |u 0 |x 0 |w 0 |v 0 |t 0 |z 02-15-23 |o l |a FICTION Carr, J.
9950 |a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2019-09
9950 |a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2019-07
998 |e - |d a  |f eng |a cen |a col |a fra |a hot |a nhi |a nnt |a sut |a wdp