We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The secrets we carried
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Butternut Lake volume 6.
Published:
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2018].
Physical Desc:
341, 11 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Central
FICTION McNear, M.
Colonial Heights
FICTION McNear, M.
North Natomas
FICTION McNear, M.
Description
Readers who love Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery will adore New York Times bestselling author Mary McNear newest novel. A young woman travels home to Butternut Lake, confronting her past and the tragedy she and her friends have silently carried with them for over a decade while also facing an unknown future. Butternut Lake is an idyllic place-but for one woman, her return to the lake town she once called home is bittersweet... Sometimes life changes in an instant. Quinn LaPointe grew up on beautiful Butternut Lake, safe, secure, sure of her future. But after a high school tragedy, she left for college and never looked back. Becoming a successful writer in Chicago, she worked to keep out the dark memories of an accident that upended her life. But now, after ten years, she's finally returned home. Butternut is the same, and yet everything is changed. Gabriel Shipp, once her very best friend, doesn't want anything to do with her. The charming guy she remembers is now brooding and withdrawn. Tanner Lightman, the seductive brother of her late boyfriend, wants her to stick around. Annika Bergstrom, an old classmate who once hated Quinn, is now friendly. Everyone, it seems, has a secret. Determined to come to terms with the tragedy and rebuild old relationships, Quinn settles into Loon Bay Cabins, a rustic but cozy lakeside resort, where she begins writing down her memories of the year before the accident. Her journey though the past leads her to some surprising discoveries about the present. As secrets are revealed and a new love emerges, Quinn finds that understanding the past is the key to the future.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central
FICTION McNear, M.
On Shelf
Colonial Heights
FICTION McNear, M.
On Shelf
North Natomas
FICTION McNear, M.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062846105

Notes

General Note
"P.S. insights, interviews & more..."--Jacket.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

McNear, M. (2018). The secrets we carried. First edition. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

McNear, Mary. 2018. The Secrets We Carried. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

McNear, Mary, The Secrets We Carried. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

McNear, Mary. The Secrets We Carried. First edition. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
aa638b99-3f4f-951b-8437-7b4022d22548
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMar 01, 2024 07:32:47 PM
Last File Modification TimeMar 01, 2024 07:33:31 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 03, 2024 03:26:12 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01436nam 2200397 i 4500
001bl2018185836
00520180920115017.0
008180918s2018    nyu           000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2018185836
020 |a 9780062846105
040 |a IMmBT|b eng|e rda|c IMmBT
049 |a JRSA
05014|a PS3613.C585945|b S43 2018
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a McNear, Mary,|e author.
24514|a The secrets we carried /|c Mary McNear.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c [2018]
300 |a 341, 11 pages ;|c 24 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a A Butternut Lake novel
500 |a "P.S. insights, interviews & more..."--Jacket.
650 0|a Women journalists|v Fiction.
650 0|a First loves|v Fiction.
650 0|a Drowning|v Fiction.
650 0|a Secrecy|v Fiction.
8001 |a McNear, Mary.|t Butternut Lake novel.
907 |a .b25722608
932 |a FICTION McNear, M.
945 |y .i79461992|i 33029106235500|l cenag|s -|k |u 5|x 0|w 0|v 10|t 0|z 10-01-18|o -
945 |y .i79462029|i 33029106235534|l wanag|s $|k |u 3|x 0|w 0|v 1|t 0|z 10-01-18|o -
945 |y .i79462030|i 33029106235542|l chsag|s -|k |u 14|x 0|w 0|v 4|t 0|z 10-01-18|o -
945 |y .i80841600|i 33029106705379|l nntag|s -|k |u 10|x 3|w 0|v 1|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a cen|a chs|a nnt|a wan