We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The terminal list: a thriller
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
NoveList Series:
Terminal list volume 1.
Series:
James Reece ; volume 1.
Published:
New York : Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2018.
Physical Desc:
viii, 408 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Arden-Dimick
FICTION Carr, J.
Carmichael
FICTION Carr, J.
Central
FICTION Carr, J.
Description

"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Arden-Dimick
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Carmichael
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Franklin
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Pocket-Greenhaven
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Pocket-Greenhaven
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Sacramento Public Library Storage
FICTION Carr, J.
On Holdshelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Barber Branch
FICTION Carr, J. [Paperback]
On Shelf
Colusa Main Branch Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
Folsom Adult
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Folsom Adult
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
Woodland Public Library
FICTION Carr, J.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501180828, 9781501180811

Notes

Description
"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carr, J. (2018). The terminal list: a thriller. First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition. New York, Emily Bestler Books/Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack. 2018. The Terminal List: A Thriller. New York, Emily Bestler Books/Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack, The Terminal List: A Thriller. New York, Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carr, Jack. The Terminal List: A Thriller. First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition. New York, Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
25b5c52e-3485-97e1-67d6-c0b368f3c2ca
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 19, 2024 06:49:43 AM
Last File Modification TimeMay 19, 2024 06:57:55 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 19, 2024 05:40:19 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03763pam 2200577 i 4500
001  2017029713
003DLC
00520180425161251.0
008170828s2018    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2017029713
020 |a 9781501180828
020 |a 9781501180811
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DLC|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a n-us---
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3603.A774235|b T4 2018
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Carr, Jack|c (Joint pseudonym),|e author.
24514|a The terminal list :|b a thriller /|c Jack Carr.
250 |a First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Emily Bestler Books/Atria,|c 2018.
300 |a viii, 408 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille"--|c Provided by publisher.
61010|a United States.|b Navy.|b SEALs|v Fiction.
650 0|a Serial murders|v Fiction.
650 0|a Political corruption|v Fiction.
650 0|a Retribution|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
8001 |a Carr, Jack|c (Joint pseudonym).|t James Reece ;|v 1.
907 |a .b2535890x
932 |a FICTION Carr, J.
945 |y .i77653622|i 31652003176576|l wdpa|s -|k |u 35|x 8|w 4|v 9|t 0|z 03-02-18|o -|a FICTION Carr, J.
945 |y .i77664413|i 36796021877023|l fola|s -|k |u 51|x 8|w 4|v 10|t 0|z 03-06-18|o l|a FICTION Carr, J.
945 |y .i77752193|i 33029104082276|l fraag|s -|k |u 33|x 7|w 3|v 2|t 0|z 03-20-18|o -
945 |y .i7775220x|i 33029104082284|l carag|s -|k |u 39|x 6|w 5|v 13|t 0|z 03-20-18|o -
945 |y .i77752211|i 33029104082292|l cenag|s -|k |u 38|x 8|w 3|v 17|t 0|z 03-20-18|o -
945 |y .i77752235|i 33029104082318|l hotag|s !|k |u 28|x 4|w 6|v 14|t 0|z 03-20-18|o -
945 |y .i78020773|i 33029105562821|l ardag|s -|k |u 32|x 7|w 3|v 16|t 0|z 05-04-18|o -
945 |y .i78328561|i 33029105568422|l pocag|s -|k |u 25|x 5|w 4|v 15|t 0|z 05-31-18|o -
945 |y .i78681017|i 33029105553135|l ranag|s -|k |u 31|x 9|w 1|v 8|t 0|z 06-20-18|o -
945 |y .i80138068|i 33029106488026|l pocag|s -|k |u 23|x 7|w 2|v 7|t 0|z 01-14-19|o -
945 |y .i82996064|i 31740006693398|l bara|s -|k |u 5|x 3|w 0|v 1|t 0|z 05-12-20|o l|a FICTION Carr, J. [Paperback]
945 |y .i83356204|i 30738001863066|l cola|s -|k |u 13|x 4|w 2|v 5|t 0|z 07-01-20|o l|a Fic
945 |y .i89845729|i 36796022594668|l fola|s -|k |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 0|z 09-15-23|o l|a FICTION Carr, J.
948 |a WDP Featured List 05/18
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a ard|a bar|a car|a cen|a col|a fol|a fra|a hot|a poc|a ran|a wdp