We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Gork, the teenage dragon
(Book)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Published:
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2017.
Physical Desc:
380 pages ; 25 cm
Status:
Central
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
Franklin
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
North Highlands-Antelope
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.

Description

"Fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy will relish this teenage dragon's spellbinding love story filled with bighearted humor and imagination. "No good human won't love this dragon named Gork." --Dave Eggers Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious--the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen.If she says yes, they'll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave. Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork's biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth. A love story, a fantasy, and a coming-of-age story, Gork the Teenage Dragonis a wildly comic, beautifully imagined, and deeply heartfelt debut novel that shows us just how human a dragon can be"--

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Central
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
On Shelf
Franklin
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
On Shelf
North Highlands-Antelope
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
On Shelf
Rancho Cordova
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
Due Aug 6, 2024
South Natomas
SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
On Shelf

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Book
Edition:
First Edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780375413964, 0375413960

Notes

Description
"Fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy will relish this teenage dragon's spellbinding love story filled with bighearted humor and imagination. "No good human won't love this dragon named Gork." --Dave Eggers Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious--the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen.If she says yes, they'll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave. Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork's biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth. A love story, a fantasy, and a coming-of-age story, Gork the Teenage Dragonis a wildly comic, beautifully imagined, and deeply heartfelt debut novel that shows us just how human a dragon can be"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Hudson, G. (2017). Gork, the teenage dragon. First Edition. New York, Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Hudson, Gabe. 2017. Gork, the Teenage Dragon. New York, Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Hudson, Gabe, Gork, the Teenage Dragon. New York, Alfred A. Knopf, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Hudson, Gabe. Gork, the Teenage Dragon. First Edition. New York, Alfred A. Knopf, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
14cd32c2-b9f6-63c5-b2ca-0a7eeb0a5bca
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJul 16, 2024 04:49:58 PM
Last File Modification TimeJul 16, 2024 04:52:04 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 22, 2024 02:09:59 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02951cam 2200433 i 4500
001ocn961002477
003OCoLC
00520170629070134.0
008170227s2017    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2017004831
020 |a 9780375413964
020 |a 0375413960
040 |a DLC |b eng |e rda |c DLC |d YDX |d BDX |d VTL
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000 |a PS3608.U345 |b G67 2017
08200 |a 813/.6 |2 23
1001 |a Hudson, Gabe, |e author.
24510 |a Gork, the teenage dragon / |c by Gabe Hudson.
250 |a First Edition.
2641 |a New York : |b Alfred A. Knopf, |c 2017.
300 |a 380 pages ; |c 25 cm
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier
520 |a "Fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy will relish this teenage dragon's spellbinding love story filled with bighearted humor and imagination. "No good human won't love this dragon named Gork." --Dave Eggers Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious--the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen.If she says yes, they'll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave. Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork's biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth. A love story, a fantasy, and a coming-of-age story, Gork the Teenage Dragonis a wildly comic, beautifully imagined, and deeply heartfelt debut novel that shows us just how human a dragon can be"-- |c Provided by publisher.
6500 |a Dragons |v Fiction.
6557 |a Fantasy fiction. |2 gsafd
6557 |a Love stories. |2 gsafd
6557 |a Science fiction. |2 lcgft
907 |a .b24863890
932 |a SCIENCE FICTION Hudson, G.
945 |y .i76301801 |i 33029103349643 |l nhiag |s - |k  |u 10 |x 0 |w 0 |v 3 |t 0 |z 07-13-17 |o -
945 |y .i76301813 |i 33029103349650 |l cenag |s - |k  |u 9 |x 0 |w 0 |v 6 |t 0 |z 07-13-17 |o -
945 |y .i76301837 |i 33029103349676 |l natag |s - |k  |u 8 |x 0 |w 0 |v 12 |t 0 |z 07-13-17 |o -
945 |y .i76301849 |i 33029103349684 |l fraag |s - |k  |u 6 |x 0 |w 0 |v 3 |t 0 |z 07-13-17 |o -
945 |y .i76301850 |i 33029103349692 |l ranag |s - |k 08-06-24 |u 9 |x 1 |w 1 |v 14 |t 0 |z 07-13-17 |o -
948 |a WDP Featured List (9/17)
998 |e - |d a  |f eng |a cen |a fra |a nhi |a ran |a nat