We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Kill the father: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Uniform Title:
Contributors:
Shugaar, Antony, translator.
Series:
Published:
New York : Scribner, 2017.
Physical Desc:
498 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Carmichael
FICTION Dazieri, S.
Central
FICTION Dazieri, S.
Isleton
FICTION Dazieri, S.
Description
In this "absolutely electrifying" (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.
When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman's husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome's major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy's top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself "the Father," Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what's really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An "intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable" (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it's perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Carmichael
FICTION Dazieri, S.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Dazieri, S.
On Shelf
Franklin
FICTION Dazieri, S.
Due Jun 2, 2022
Isleton
FICTION Dazieri, S.
On Shelf
McKinley
FICTION Dazieri, S.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Scribner hardcover edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501130731
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dazieri, S., & Shugaar, A. (2017). Kill the father: a novel. First Scribner hardcover edition. New York: Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dazieri, Sandrone, 1964- and Antony, Shugaar. 2017. Kill the Father: A Novel. New York: Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dazieri, Sandrone, 1964- and Antony, Shugaar, Kill the Father: A Novel. New York: Scribner, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dazieri, Sandrone, and Antony Shugaar. Kill the Father: A Novel. First Scribner hardcover edition. New York: Scribner, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c0ab47a8-a565-28c8-d9b5-4548ecd82b9d
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 12, 2022 02:56:09 PM
Last File Modification TimeMay 12, 2022 02:58:14 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 20, 2022 02:08:33 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01631pam 2200445 i 4500
001  2016015605
003DLC
00520170103104218.0
008160603s2017    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016015605
020 |a 9781501130731
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DLC|d NjBwBT
0411 |a eng|h ita
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-it---
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PQ4864.A96|b U2213 2017
08200|a 853/.914|2 23
1001 |a Dazieri, Sandrone,|d 1964-|e author.
24010|a Uccidi il padre.|l English
24510|a Kill the father :|b a novel /|c Sandrone Dazieri ; translated by Antony Shugaar.
250 |a First Scribner hardcover edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Scribner,|c 2017.
300 |a 498 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
650 0|a Missing children|z Italy|z Rome|v Fiction.
650 0|a Kidnapping|z Italy|z Rome|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|z Italy|z Rome|v Fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Shugaar, Antony,|e translator.
907 |a .b24518347
932 |a FICTION Dazieri, S.
945 |y .i75189720|i 33029066379553|l mckag|s -|k |u 21|x 1|w 0|v 4|t 0|z 01-09-17|o -
945 |y .i75221779|i 33029102275815|l islag|s -|k |u 7|x 0|w 0|v 1|t 0|z 01-13-17|o -
945 |y .i75221780|i 33029102275823|l cenag|s -|k |u 5|x 0|w 0|v 4|t 0|z 01-13-17|o -
945 |y .i75221792|i 33029102275831|l fraag|s -|k 06-02-22|u 12|x 2|w 3|v 15|t 0|z 01-13-17|o -
945 |y .i75221810|i 33029102275856|l carag|s -|k |u 9|x 0|w 0|v 3|t 0|z 01-13-17|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a car|a cen|a fra|a isl|a mck