We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The whole town's talking: a novel
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.1 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Random House Large Print, [2016].
Physical Desc:
535 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Carmichael
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
Martin Luther King, Jr.
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
Southgate
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.

Description

"Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery. Still Meadows, as it's called, is anything but still. Original, profound, The Whole Town's Talking, a novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilder's Our Town and Flagg's own Can't Wait to Get to Heaven, tells the story of Lordor Nordstrom, his Swedish mail-order bride, Katrina, and their neighbors and descendants as they live, love, die, and carry on in mysterious and surprising ways. Lordor Nordstrom created, in his wisdom, not only a lively town and a prosperous legacy for himself but also a beautiful final resting place for his family, friends, and neighbors yet to come. "Resting place" turns out to be a bit of a misnomer, however. Odd things begin to happen, and it starts the whole town talking. With her wild imagination, great storytelling, and deep understanding of folly and the human heart, the beloved Fannie Flagg tells an unforgettable story of life, afterlife, and the remarkable goings-on of ordinary people. In The Whole Town's Talking, she reminds us that community is vital, life is a gift, and love never dies"--Amazon.com.

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Carmichael
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
On Shelf
Central
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
Due Jul 2, 2024
Martin Luther King, Jr.
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
On Shelf
Southgate
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Sutter County Main Branch
LARGE PRINT FICTION Flagg, F.
On Shelf

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Large Print
Edition:
First large print edition., Large print ed.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780739327371

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Flagg, F. (2016). The whole town's talking: a novel. First large print edition. New York, Random House Large Print.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Flagg, Fannie. 2016. The Whole Town's Talking: A Novel. New York, Random House Large Print.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Flagg, Fannie, The Whole Town's Talking: A Novel. New York, Random House Large Print, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Flagg, Fannie. The Whole Town's Talking: A Novel. First large print edition. New York, Random House Large Print, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
2851766b-6bb6-6058-09d3-5df6f13739b6
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 11, 2024 02:51:57 PM
Last File Modification TimeJun 11, 2024 02:54:51 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 16, 2024 08:48:09 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01483pam 2200385 i 4500
001bl2016044758
00520161118053507.0
008161010r20162016nyu     d     000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2016044758
020 |a 9780739327371
040 |a NjBwBT |b eng |c NjBwBT |e rda |d GCmBT
049 |a JRSA
05014 |a PS3556.L26 |b W52 2016c
08204 |a 813/.54 |2 23
1001 |a Flagg, Fannie, |e author.
24514 |a The whole town's talking |h [text (large print)] : |b a novel / |c Fannie Flagg.
2463 |a Whole town is talking
250 |a First large print edition.
250 |a Large print ed.
2641 |a New York : |b Random House Large Print, |c [2016]
300 |a 535 pages ; |c 24 cm
336 |a text |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier
6500 |a Cemeteries |z Missouri |v Fiction.
6500 |a Future life |v Fiction.
6550 |a Large type books.
907 |a .b24427470
932 |f LARGE PRINT |a FICTION Flagg, F.
945 |y .i75027525 |i 33029102183803 |l kinag |s - |k  |u 20 |x 0 |w 0 |v 7 |t 16 |z 12-01-16 |o -
945 |y .i75027537 |i 33029102183811 |l carag |s - |k  |u 26 |x 2 |w 3 |v 8 |t 16 |z 12-01-16 |o -
945 |y .i75027549 |i 33029102183829 |l cenag |s - |k 07-02-24 |u 19 |x 0 |w 1 |v 7 |t 16 |z 12-01-16 |o -
945 |y .i75027562 |i 33029102183845 |l souag |s - |k  |u 21 |x 2 |w 0 |v 2 |t 16 |z 12-01-16 |o -
945 |y .i75147476 |i 31740003196676 |l suta |s - |k  |u 17 |x 3 |w 1 |v 5 |t 16 |z 12-27-16 |o l |f LARGE PRINT |a FICTION Flagg, F.
998 |e - |d l  |f eng |a car |a cen |a kin |a sou |a sut