We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Don't try to find me: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
Physical Desc:
viii, 352 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Del Paso Heights
FICTION Brown, H.
Franklin
FICTION Brown, H.
North Natomas
FICTION Brown, H.
Description

"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Del Paso Heights
FICTION Brown, H.
On Shelf
Franklin
FICTION Brown, H.
On Shelf
North Natomas
FICTION Brown, H.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
0062305840, 9780062305848

Notes

Description
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brown, H. (2014). Don't try to find me: a novel. First edition. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brown, Holly, 1974-. 2014. Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brown, Holly, 1974-, Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brown, Holly. Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. First edition. New York, NY, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7a925003-3b62-de48-7caa-40a1e7d74727
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 25, 2022 05:35:45 PM
Last File Modification TimeNov 25, 2022 05:36:05 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 01, 2022 02:09:02 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02802cam 2200433 i 4500
001sky260101926
003SKY
00520140709000000.0
008140404s2014    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014007546
020 |a 0062305840
020 |a 9780062305848
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d OCLCO|d JNE|d SFR|d SKYRV
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3602.R69785|b D66 2014
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Brown, Holly,|d 1974-|e author.
24510|a Don't try to find me :|b a novel /|c Holly Brown.
2463 |a Do not try to find me.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2014.
300 |a viii, 352 pages ;|c 24 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Runaway teenagers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Mothers and daughters|v Fiction.
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction.
650 0|a Suspicion|v Fiction.
655 0|a Detective and mystery stories.
655 0|a Suspense fiction.
907 |a .b22910815
932 |a FICTION Brown, H.
945 |y .i7014915x|i 33029098915234|l delag|s -|k |u 12|x 0|w 0|v 8|t 0|z 07-21-14|o -
945 |y .i70149185|i 33029098915267|l nntag|s -|k |u 14|x 0|w 0|v 2|t 0|z 07-21-14|o -
945 |y .i70149203|i 33029098915226|l fraag|s -|k |u 7|x 0|w 0|v 7|t 0|z 07-21-14|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a del|a fra|a nnt