Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Table for seven: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Bantam Books, 2013.
Physical Desc:
400 pages ; 21 cm
Status:
Carmichael
FICTION Gaskell, W.
Central
FICTION Gaskell, W.
Description
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer   On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.   Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.   Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.Praise for Table for Seven   “A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews   “[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist   “[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Carmichael
FICTION Gaskell, W.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Gaskell, W.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553386288
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, W. (2013). Table for seven: a novel. New York: Bantam Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney. 2013. Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney, Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney. Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books, 2013. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 17, 2020 01:52:53 PM
Last File Modification TimeNov 17, 2020 01:53:48 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 10, 2021 02:28:16 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01060cam 2200349 i 4500
001  2011044940
00520130415105946.0
003DLC
008111123t20132013nyu           000 1 eng  
1001 |a Gaskell, Whitney.
932 |a FICTION Gaskell, W.
650 0|a Dinners and dining|v Fiction.
650 0|a Clubs|v Fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 0|a New Year|v Fiction.
020 |a 9780553386288
010 |a 2011044940
260 |a New York :|b Bantam Books,|c 2013.
300 |a 400 pages ;|c 21 cm
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
24510|a Table for seven :|b a novel /|c Whitney Gaskell.
042 |a pcc
05000|a PS3607.A7854|b T33 2013
049 |a JRSA
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d GCmBT
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a car|a cen
907 |a .b22133124
945 |y .i67601224|i 33029097193270|l carag|s -|k |u 18|x 0|w 1|v 1|t 0|z 04-24-13|o -
945 |y .i6760125x|i 33029097193254|l cenag|s -|k |u 11|x 0|w 1|v 12|t 0|z 04-24-13|o -