We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Black Rabbit Hall
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2016
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
“For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read.”—Bookpage
 
A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.
 
Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family’s Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house’s labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/09/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780698191457
ASIN:
B00XVB94G6
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eve Chase. (2016). Black Rabbit Hall. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eve Chase. 2016. Black Rabbit Hall. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eve Chase, Black Rabbit Hall. Penguin Publishing Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eve Chase. Black Rabbit Hall. Penguin Publishing Group, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c7c391c2-902b-2fd7-c827-469715f84dae
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:32:39
Date Updated:
Jun 12, 2018 16:32:39
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 04, 2022 08:14:19
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 04, 2022 08:14:19
Last Availability Check:
Dec 04, 2022 08:14:23
Last Availability Change:
Nov 11, 2022 23:02:47
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 07, 2022 02:08:34

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Black Rabbit Hall
crossRefId
2301196
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/FAB/6C6/C1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/FAB/6C6/C1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698191457
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00XVB94G6
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698191457
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Eve Chase
id
fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc
title
Black Rabbit Hall
starRating
3.8
dateAdded
2016-02-18T16:35:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2301196
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/FAB/6C6/C1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/FAB/6C6/C1/{FAB6C6C1-EBCF-42F8-89B0-F0C265B9A0CC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: BlackRabbitHall_9780698191457_2301196
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3123022
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698191457
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/09/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BlackRabbitHall_2301196
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00XVB94G6
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/09/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BlackRabbitHall_9780698191457_2301196
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2130003
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698191457
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/09/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: secrets
      • value: family
      • value: romantic mystery
      • value: London
      • value: family history
      • value: twists
      • value: Historical
      • value: romance
      • value: British
      • value: Fiction
      • value: novels
      • value: Gothic
      • value: Coming of age
      • value: Cornwall
      • value: Death
      • value: love story
      • value: first love
      • value: haunted house
      • value: romantic
      • value: psychological thriller
      • value: mystery
      • value: Drama
      • value: Women's Fiction
      • value: England
      • value: Wedding
      • value: Great Britain
      • value: summer romance
      • value: Siblings
      • value: Family Saga
      • value: old house
      • value: twins
      • value: Country House
      • value: stepmother
      • value: engagement
      • value: loss
      • value: family drama
      • value: gothic mystery
      • value: mothers day gift
      • value: mothers day
      • value: mothers day books
      • value: mothers day gifts
      • value: gifts for women
      • value: gifts for her
      • value: mother son gifts
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Chase, Eve
      • name: Eve Chase
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
publishDate
2016-02-09T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
02/09/2016
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780399174124
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
“For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read.”—Bookpage
 
A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.
 
Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family’s Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house’s labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Black Rabbit Hall
fullDescription
“For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read.”—Bookpage
 
A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.
 
Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family’s Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house’s labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.
sortTitle
Black Rabbit Hall
crossRefId
2301196
popularity
762
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc
starRating
3.7