We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Serpent's Secret
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.2 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(8)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(2)
Published:
Scholastic Inc. 2018
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
730L
Status:
Available from OverDrive

Description

From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.

MEET KIRANMALA:INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER(Only she doesn't know it yet.)On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey . . . until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories-like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it . . .

Also in This Series

Formats

Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/27/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781338185720
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
730

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Sayantani DasGupta. (2018). The Serpent's Secret. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sayantani DasGupta. 2018. The Serpent's Secret. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sayantani DasGupta, The Serpent's Secret. Scholastic Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sayantani DasGupta. The Serpent's Secret. Scholastic Inc, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Copy Details

LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
3d8789d1-c6a6-f05d-2477-06bfe22d3a6e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 15:20:58
Date Updated:
Mar 16, 2023 05:21:15
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 12, 2024 06:34:34
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 04, 2024 15:20:04
Last Availability Check:
Jun 12, 2024 06:34:38
Last Availability Change:
Jun 12, 2024 06:34:38
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 14, 2024 11:25:55

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781338185720
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781338185720
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781338185706
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Sayantani DasGupta
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Serpent's Secret
seriesId
571840
dateAdded
2018-03-02T16:24:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3820568
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Serpents Secret Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond Series Book 01
crossRefId
3820568
series
Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond
id
F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheSerpentsSecret_9781338185720_3820568
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 19905302
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781338185720
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 2/27/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheSerpentsSecret_9781338185720_3820568
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 19905244
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781338185720
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 2/27/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: new york times bestseller
      • value: Mythology
      • value: immigrant
      • value: Bengali
      • value: bestseller
      • value: feminist
      • value: funny
      • value: Adventure
      • value: indian
      • value: popular
      • value: fantasy
      • value: girl power
      • value: #weneeddiversebooks
      • value: islamic books
      • value: ramadan books
      • value: #ownvoices
      • value: Iftar
      • value: books for ramadan
      • value: books to read when fasting
      • value: eid al fitr books
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: DasGupta, Sayantani
      • name: Sayantani DasGupta
imprint
Scholastic Press
publishDate
2018-02-27T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Serpent's Secret
fullDescription
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.

MEET KIRANMALA:INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER(Only she doesn't know it yet.)On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey . . . until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories-like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it . . .
seriesId
571840
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1496
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e
starRating
4.6
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0305-1/{F2613D9C-6E40-457D-A042-02F0C7F1AB0E}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
02/27/2018
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781338185706
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.

MEET KIRANMALA:INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER(Only she doesn't know it yet.)On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey . . . until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories-like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen...
sortTitle
Serpents Secret
lexileScore
730
crossRefId
3820568
series
Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond
publisher
Scholastic Inc.
atos
5.2
bisacCodes
      • code: JUV037000
      • description: JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic