Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2017
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
730L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice.

The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap.

When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
08/08/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524777555
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.7, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
730
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dave Rudden. (2017). The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dave Rudden. 2017. The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dave Rudden, The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dave Rudden. The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3654a498-62e6-9209-bce5-11a42fb32494
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 17:50:56
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2020 22:33:02
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 13, 2021 10:59:43
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 27, 2021 13:49:23
Last Availability Check:
Jun 13, 2021 10:59:46
Last Availability Change:
May 26, 2021 16:10:51
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 16, 2021 02:52:38

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/EC4/457/B8/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/EC4/457/B8/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781524777531
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524777555
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781524777531
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524777555
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Dave Rudden
title
The Forever Court
dateAdded
2017-08-11T10:53:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3033975
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Forever Court Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series Book 02
crossRefId
3033975
series
Knights of the Borrowed Dark
subtitle
Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2
id
ec4457b8-3e5b-4d26-adfd-32fcae1f639b
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ForeverCourtKnightsoftheBorrowedDarkSeriesBook-634
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 271713668
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781524777531
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524777555
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 08/08/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/3033975-TheForeverCourt.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ec4457b8-3e5b-4d26-adfd-32fcae1f639b&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ForeverCourtKnightsoftheBorrowedDarkSeriesBook-634
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 271678898
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781524777531
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524777555
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/08/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/3033975-TheForeverCourt.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ec4457b8-3e5b-4d26-adfd-32fcae1f639b&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Rudden, Dave
      • name: Dave Rudden
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Rudden, Dave
      • name: Dave Rudden
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2017-08-08T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Forever Court
fullDescription
A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice.

The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap.

When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
155
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/ec4457b8-3e5b-4d26-adfd-32fcae1f639b/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ec4457b8-3e5b-4d26-adfd-32fcae1f639b
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/EC4/457/B8/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/EC4/457/B8/{EC4457B8-3E5B-4D26-ADFD-32FCAE1F639B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
08/08/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice.

The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap.

When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.
sortTitle
Forever Court Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series Book 02
lexileScore
730
crossRefId
3033975
series
Knights of the Borrowed Dark
subtitle
Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group