We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Tattooed Duke
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Writing Girls volume 0003
Published:
HarperCollins 2012
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
From the author of A Tale of Two Lovers. "Fans of historical romance will fall in love with our intrepid heroine and our ornately decorated hero." —Library Journal
Maya Rodale's wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner! Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Duke follows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets—only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she's been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
"Packed with engaging, complex characters, humor, blackmail, secrets, deceit, clever banter, true love and a city on tenterhooks awaiting Eliza's next article, this story is a keeper." —Romance Junkies Reviews
"A quick read featuring a daring hero who is a fish out of water among the ton, and a heroine whose eye for a good story gets her much more than she expected . . . the couple has fun getting to their happy ending." —Historical Novel Society
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/28/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062088932
ASIN:
B005LC0RIC
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Maya Rodale. (2012). The Tattooed Duke. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Maya Rodale. 2012. The Tattooed Duke. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Maya Rodale, The Tattooed Duke. HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Maya Rodale. The Tattooed Duke. HarperCollins, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9a144230-76b8-e34f-e333-716b05a04607
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 18:54:33
Date Updated:
Aug 18, 2023 08:43:23
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 14, 2024 10:37:17
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 31, 2023 10:10:20
Last Availability Check:
Apr 14, 2024 10:37:21
Last Availability Change:
Jan 21, 2024 10:17:28
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 20, 2024 02:11:00

OverDrive Product Record

readingOrder
3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B005LC0RIC
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062088925
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Maya Rodale
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Tattooed Duke
seriesId
609191
dateAdded
2016-12-02T00:22:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com?websiteID=141&titleID=639554
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Tattooed Duke Writing Girls Series Book 03
crossRefId
639554
series
Writing Girls
id
E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7
starRating
3.5

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheTattooedDuke_9780062088932_639554
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2291532
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 8/18/2023
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E17/892/F3/TattooedDuke9780062088932.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheTattooedDuke_9780062088932_639554
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B005LC0RIC
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 8/18/2023
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E17/892/F3/TattooedDuke9780062088932.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheTattooedDuke_9780062088932_639554
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062088932
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 8/18/2023
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E17/892/F3/TattooedDuke9780062088932.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Rodale, Maya
      • bioText:

        Maya Rodale began reading romance novels in college at her mother's insistence. She is now the author of numerous "dazzlingly sexy and witty" romantic novels. She lives in New York City with her darling dog and a rogue of her own.

      • name: Maya Rodale
imprint
Avon
publishDate
2012-02-28T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Tattooed Duke
fullDescription
From the author of A Tale of Two Lovers. "Fans of historical romance will fall in love with our intrepid heroine and our ornately decorated hero." —Library Journal
Maya Rodale's wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner! Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Duke follows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets—only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she's been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
"Packed with engaging, complex characters, humor, blackmail, secrets, deceit, clever banter, true love and a city on tenterhooks awaiting Eliza's next article, this story is a keeper." —Romance Junkies Reviews
"A quick read featuring a daring hero who is a fish out of water among the ton, and a heroine whose eye for a good story gets her much more than she expected . . . the couple has fun getting to their happy ending." —Historical Novel Society
seriesId
609191
popularity
415
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/e17892f3-c113-47a1-ba93-8605ff1b82f7/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e17892f3-c113-47a1-ba93-8605ff1b82f7
starRating
3.5
readingOrder
3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2363-1/{E17892F3-C113-47A1-BA93-8605FF1B82F7}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDateText
02/28/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062088925
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
From the author of A Tale of Two Lovers. "Fans of historical romance will fall in love with our intrepid heroine and our ornately decorated hero." —Library Journal
Maya Rodale's wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner! Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Duke follows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets—only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she's been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
"Packed with engaging, complex characters, humor, blackmail, secrets, deceit, clever banter, true love and a city on tenterhooks awaiting Eliza's next article, this story is a keeper."...
sortTitle
Tattooed Duke
crossRefId
639554
series
Writing Girls
publisher
HarperCollins
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC014000
      • description: FICTION / Historical / General
      • code: FIC027070
      • description: Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
      • code: FIC027450
      • description: FICTION / Romance / Royalty