Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Weave a Circle Round
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
Blackstone Publishing 2017
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 710L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.

Freddy doesn't want people to think she's weird. Her family makes that difficult, though: her deaf stepbrother Roland's a major geek, and her genius little sister Mel's training to be the next Sherlock Holmes. All Freddy wants is to survive high school.

Then two extremely odd neighbors move in next door.

Cuerva Lachance and Josiah definitely aren't normal. Neither is their house, which defies the laws of physics. Neither is Freddy's situation, when she suddenly finds herself stuck thousands of years in the past with her very, very weird neighbors. And that's only the beginning.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
11/28/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781538486573
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
710
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kari Maaren. (2017). Weave a Circle Round. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kari Maaren. 2017. Weave a Circle Round. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kari Maaren, Weave a Circle Round. Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kari Maaren. Weave a Circle Round. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2be32acc-760c-2578-ad32-2a983cd4a77d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:13:07
Date Updated:
Jun 12, 2018 16:13:07
Last Metadata Check:
Mar 07, 2021 06:45:55
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 28, 2021 07:40:52
Last Availability Check:
Mar 07, 2021 06:45:58
Last Availability Change:
Mar 27, 2020 11:47:52
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Mar 08, 2021 02:26:54

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Weave a Circle Round
crossRefId
3369133
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/B2A/AB1/82/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/B2A/AB1/82/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781538486573
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781538486573
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kari Maaren
id
b2aab182-5be1-4c09-a31b-1d5de3f754df
title
Weave a Circle Round
starRating
3.1
dateAdded
2017-12-07T18:58:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3369133
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/B2A/AB1/82/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/B2A/AB1/82/{B2AAB182-5BE1-4C09-A31B-1D5DE3F754DF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: WeaveaCircleRoundANovel-14241
      • partCount: 11
      • fileSize: 327914954
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781538486573
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 11/28/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/3369133-WeaveACircleRound.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b2aab182-5be1-4c09-a31b-1d5de3f754df&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WeaveaCircleRoundANovel-14241
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 327882289
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781538486573
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/28/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/3369133-WeaveACircleRound.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b2aab182-5be1-4c09-a31b-1d5de3f754df&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Maaren, Kari
      • bioText:

        Kari Maaren is a Toronto-based writer, cartoonist, musician, and university instructor. She was born in British Columbia.

      • name: Kari Maaren
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Stevens, Eileen
      • name: Eileen Stevens
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2017-11-28T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
11/28/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.

Freddy doesn't want people to think she's weird. Her family makes that difficult, though: her deaf stepbrother Roland's a major geek, and her genius little sister Mel's training to be the next Sherlock Holmes. All Freddy wants is to survive high school.

Then two extremely odd neighbors move in next door.

Cuerva Lachance and Josiah definitely aren't normal. Neither is their house, which defies the laws of physics. Neither is Freddy's situation, when she suddenly finds herself stuck thousands of years in the past with her very, very weird neighbors. And that's only the beginning.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Weave a Circle Round
fullDescription

Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.

Freddy doesn't want people to think she's weird. Her family makes that difficult, though: her deaf stepbrother Roland's a major geek, and her genius little sister Mel's training to be the next Sherlock Holmes. All Freddy wants is to survive high school.

Then two extremely odd neighbors move in next door.

Cuerva Lachance and Josiah definitely aren't normal. Neither is their house, which defies the laws of physics. Neither is Freddy's situation, when she suddenly finds herself stuck thousands of years in the past with her very, very weird neighbors. And that's only the beginning.

sortTitle
Weave a Circle Round
crossRefId
3369133
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Publisher's Weekly
      • content:

        Starred review from October 2, 2017
        In this dazzling debut—a love letter to history, legend, and the power of stories that takes inspiration from Norse myth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge—a young woman is catapulted through time and space after she runs afoul of her eccentric neighbors. Fourteen-year-old Freddy Duchamp isn’t sure what to make of her abrasive, rebellious classmate Josiah or the mercurial Cuerva Lachance, who claims to be a private investigator. When Freddy and Josiah fall through a time portal, it’s the start of a fanciful odyssey through the past and future. As they encounter numerous versions of Josiah and Cuerva, who appear to represent order and chaos, Freddy realizes that she or one of her siblings might be the third in their eternally reoccurring trio, destined to tip the balance between opposing forces and influence a story as old as human civilization. This is an ambitious, intricate, joyful coming-of-age tale, with memorable characters and a powerful sense of wonder. Agent: Monica Pacheco, McDermid Agency.

      • premium: True
      • source: AudioFile Magazine
      • content: Fourteen-year-old Freddy is trying not to be noticed by anyone at school. Narrator Eileen Stevens perfectly portrays a teen full of angst. When new neighbors Cuerva Lachance and Josiah move in next door to her family, strange occurrences begin to happen that make Freddy even more anxious. Soon she finds herself catapulted back in time with the new neighbors. Stevens creates distinct voices for each of the characters, aiding listeners in entering Freddy's world. Listeners will want to find out what's really going on with Cuerva Lachance and Josiah. C.G. � AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine
popularity
112
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/b2aab182-5be1-4c09-a31b-1d5de3f754df/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
b2aab182-5be1-4c09-a31b-1d5de3f754df
starRating
3.2