We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.8 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
HarperAudio 2016
Status:
Available from OverDrive

Description

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop.

Also in This Series

Formats

OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
09/20/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062643216

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Jenny Colgan. (2016). The Bookshop on the Corner: A Novel. Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jenny Colgan. 2016. The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jenny Colgan, The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. HarperAudio, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jenny Colgan. The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. Unabridged HarperAudio, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Copy Details

LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection43

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
5597c274-be48-0018-b077-a1a8b28e66d3
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 15:33:19
Date Updated:
Oct 31, 2022 22:01:37
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 16, 2024 09:12:39
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 15, 2024 16:34:42
Last Availability Check:
Jun 16, 2024 09:12:42
Last Availability Change:
Jun 15, 2024 16:34:45
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 19, 2024 05:57:28

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062643216
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062643216
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jenny Colgan
title
The Bookshop on the Corner
dateAdded
2017-08-25T23:39:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=569&titleID=2678599
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: NorthNet Library System (CA)
          • id: 2323
sortTitle
Bookshop on the Corner A Novel
crossRefId
2678599
subtitle
A Novel
id
B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 09:52:34
      • fileName: TheBookshopontheCorn_9780062643216_2678599
      • partCount: 9
      • fileSize: 282094990
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062643216
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 9/20/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2678599-TheBookshopOnTheCorner.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b27d0b69-ed46-4198-a8f1-07f991c6ceea&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 09:47:38
      • fileName: BookshopontheCorner-4977
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 282071663
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062643216
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 9/20/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2678599-TheBookshopOnTheCorner.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b27d0b69-ed46-4198-a8f1-07f991c6ceea&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Colgan, Jenny
      • bioText:

        Jenny Colgan is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Christmas Bookshop, The Bookshop on the Corner, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Christmas at the Cupcake Café. Jenny, her husband, and three children live in a genuine castle in Scotland.

      • name: Jenny Colgan
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Price-Lewis, Lucy
      • name: Lucy Price-Lewis
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2016-09-20T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Bookshop on the Corner
fullDescription

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop.

popularity
5514
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/b27d0b69-ed46-4198-a8f1-07f991c6ceea/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
    • shareInLibby:
        • href: https://link.overdrive.com/share?titleId=2678599
        • type: text/HTML
id
b27d0b69-ed46-4198-a8f1-07f991c6ceea
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/{B27D0B69-ED46-4198-A8F1-07F991C6CEEA}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Romance
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
09/20/2016
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062567529
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop.

sortTitle
Bookshop on the Corner A Novel
crossRefId
2678599
subtitle
A Novel
publisher
HarperAudio
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC000000
      • description: Fiction / General
      • code: FIC027250
      • description: Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
      • code: FIC044000
      • description: Fiction / Contemporary Women