We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
HarperAudio 2010
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n' roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast—an insider's look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
08/17/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061988844
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dave Mustaine. (2010). Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir. Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dave Mustaine. 2010. Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dave Mustaine, Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir. HarperAudio, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dave Mustaine. Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir. Unabridged HarperAudio, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2432c2c8-4349-fb23-2c2a-c81680464019
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 18:43:00
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 02:47:42
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 14, 2024 10:24:53
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 07, 2024 16:01:01
Last Availability Check:
Apr 14, 2024 10:24:57
Last Availability Change:
Jan 12, 2024 01:44:30
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 14, 2024 03:24:01

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A67/C6A/34/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A67/C6A/34/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061988844
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061988844
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Dave Mustaine
title
Mustaine
dateAdded
2017-08-04T12:41:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=391656
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Mustaine A Heavy Metal Memoir
crossRefId
391656
subtitle
A Heavy Metal Memoir
id
a67c6a34-2266-425a-b70c-9620a188cd70
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 11:38:49
      • fileName: Mustaine_9780061988844_391656
      • partCount: 12
      • fileSize: 335982118
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061988844
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 8/17/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/391656-Mustaine.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 11:38:49
      • fileName: Mustaine
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 335433763
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061988844
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 8/17/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/391656-Mustaine.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Personal Memoirs
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Mustaine, Dave
      • bioText:

        Dave Mustaine, widely regarded as the ""founding father"" of Thrash Metal, almost singlehandedly created the enduring multiplatinum style that launched both Megadeth and Metallica into the public's consciousness. From 1985's Killing Is My Business . . . and Business Is Good to the most recent Endgame, with more than twelve album releases with Megadeth, Mustaine has left a legacy of music that has been described as everything from ""poignant"" to ""insightful"" to ""angry"" to ""ironic."" Megadeth earned eight Grammy nominations and six platinum certifications. Mustaine lives in San Diego County, California.

      • name: Dave Mustaine
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Layden, Joe
      • bioText:

        An award-winning journalist and bestselling author, Joe Layden has written more than thirty books, including The Last Great Fight, which was named one of the best sports books of 2007 by Sports Illustrated and the American Library Association. He is also the co-author of the New York Times bestsellers There and Back Again and The Rock Says. . . . He lives in upstate New York.

      • name: Joe Layden
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Wayland, Tom
      • name: Tom Wayland
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2010-08-17T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Mustaine
fullDescription
From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n' roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast—an insider's look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.
popularity
91
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/a67c6a34-2266-425a-b70c-9620a188cd70/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a67c6a34-2266-425a-b70c-9620a188cd70
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A67/C6A/34/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A67/C6A/34/{A67C6A34-2266-425A-B70C-9620A188CD70}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Biography & Autobiography
      • value: Nonfiction
publishDateText
08/17/2010
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n' roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast—an insider's look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.
sortTitle
Mustaine A Heavy Metal Memoir
crossRefId
391656
subtitle
A Heavy Metal Memoir
publisher
HarperAudio
bisacCodes
      • code: BIO004000
      • description: Biography & Autobiography / Composers & Musicians
      • code: BIO026000
      • description: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Memoirs