We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Deadly Proof: Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
Baker Publishing Group 2017
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
In the biggest case of her career, attorney Kate Sullivan has been appointed lead counsel to take on Mason Pharmaceutical in a claim involving an allegedly dangerous new drug. She hires a handsome private investigator to do some digging, but when a whistleblower is found dead, it's clear the stakes are higher than ever. Will this case prove deadly for Kate?
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/05/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781493411993
ASIN:
B0713TL43H
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rachel Dylan. (2017). Deadly Proof: Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rachel Dylan. 2017. Deadly Proof: Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rachel Dylan, Deadly Proof: Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1. Baker Publishing Group, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rachel Dylan. Deadly Proof: Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1. Baker Publishing Group, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8f85e063-7afe-6e09-67e9-d2e8ba627a40
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:08:45
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2020 23:45:47
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 16, 2022 06:45:26
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 16, 2022 06:45:26
Last Availability Check:
Jan 16, 2022 06:45:28
Last Availability Change:
Jan 15, 2022 11:07:37
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 16, 2022 02:53:13

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/7CD/6FB/11/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/7CD/6FB/11/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493411993
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0713TL43H
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493411993
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Rachel Dylan
title
Deadly Proof
dateAdded
2017-08-31T18:36:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3271344
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Deadly Proof Atlanta Justice Series Book 01
crossRefId
3271344
series
Atlanta Justice
subtitle
Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1
id
7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: DeadlyProofAtlantaJusticeSeriesBook019781493411993
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5854279
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493411993
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/05/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DeadlyProofAtlantaJusticeSeriesBook019781493411993
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0713TL43H
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/05/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DeadlyProofAtlantaJusticeSeriesBook019781493411993
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5854279
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493411993
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/05/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Christian Fiction
      • value: pharmaceutical
      • value: trial
      • value: drug
      • value: legal thriller
      • value: Romantic Suspense
      • value: murder
      • value: courtroom drama
      • value: John Grisham
      • value: Whistleblower
      • value: legal suspense
      • value: lisa scottoline
      • value: irene hannon
      • value: drugmaker
      • value: female attorney
      • value: Robert Whitlow
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Dylan, Rachel
      • bioText: Rachel Dylan was a litigator in one of Atlanta's most elite law firms for over eight years and now works as an attorney at one of the Big Three automobile manufacturers. She is the author of Deadly Proof and four Love Inspired Suspense novels and lives in Michigan with her husband. She is active on social media and you can visit her website at www.racheldylan.com.
      • name: Rachel Dylan
imprint
Bethany House Publishers
publishDate
2017-09-05T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Deadly Proof
fullDescription
In the biggest case of her career, attorney Kate Sullivan has been appointed lead counsel to take on Mason Pharmaceutical in a claim involving an allegedly dangerous new drug. She hires a handsome private investigator to do some digging, but when a whistleblower is found dead, it's clear the stakes are higher than ever. Will this case prove deadly for Kate?
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Library Journal
      • content:

        September 1, 2017

        Kate Sullivan is about to litigate a lawsuit that could make or break her career. A new drug released by Mason Pharmaceutical has severe adverse side effects, but someone is willing to do anything, even commit murder, to ensure that the case never goes to trial. When a whistle-blower ends up dead, Kate is assigned a security detail, Army Ranger-turned-PI Landon James. Sparks ignite between the two; however, Landon pulls back, afraid to repeat past mistakes. This twisty and fast-paced legal thriller by attorney Dylan offers plenty of insider details on class-action lawsuits, corrupt lawyers, and the power of Big Pharma, with a romance that develops naturally over the course of the story. VERDICT Dylan (Devoted Defender) launches an exciting new trilogy of pulse-pounding romantic suspense set in Atlanta and headed by female lawyers. Suggest for fans of DiAnn Mills, Irene Hannon, and Terri Blackstock.

        Copyright 2017 Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

popularity
1005
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7cd6fb11-125b-4d69-82bd-9c4ab1289a30
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/7CD/6FB/11/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/7CD/6FB/11/{7CD6FB11-125B-4D69-82BD-9C4AB1289A30}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Suspense
publishDateText
09/05/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
In the biggest case of her career, attorney Kate Sullivan has been appointed lead counsel to take on Mason Pharmaceutical in a claim involving an allegedly dangerous new drug. She hires a handsome private investigator to do some digging, but when a whistleblower is found dead, it's clear the stakes are higher than ever. Will this case prove deadly for Kate?
sortTitle
Deadly Proof Atlanta Justice Series Book 01
crossRefId
3271344
series
Atlanta Justice
subtitle
Atlanta Justice Series, Book 1
publisher
Baker Publishing Group