We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti: Stick Dog Series, Book 6
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Stick Dog volume 6.
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
580L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti will be gobbled up even by reluctant readers.

It's slippery. It's slurpable. It's spaghetti!

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better—spaghetti! Once they get a taste, they must get some more.

It will be their most difficult mission ever—and will demand all of Stick Dog's problem-solving skills. They'll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people.

Dangerous humans—a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man—lurk around every corner. But there's more than danger in the air. Stick Dog has caught the scent of something even more scrumptious than spaghetti. And he'll risk everything to find out what it is.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
10/04/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062570550
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
580
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. (2016). Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti: Stick Dog Series, Book 6. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. 2016. Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti: Stick Dog Series, Book 6. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti: Stick Dog Series, Book 6. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti: Stick Dog Series, Book 6. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3f728acc-ca16-6f3a-05af-aa9fd165b811
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 15:34:42
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 23:11:12
Last Metadata Check:
May 15, 2022 06:47:15
Last Metadata Change:
May 15, 2022 06:47:15
Last Availability Check:
May 15, 2022 06:47:18
Last Availability Change:
May 08, 2022 13:39:53
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 21, 2022 06:05:29

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/7AD/404/87/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/7AD/404/87/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062570550
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062570550
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tom Watson
title
Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti
dateAdded
2017-03-24T11:49:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2637531
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti Stick Dog Series Book 06
crossRefId
2637531
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 6
id
7ad40487-7f82-4a8a-b406-16cf26f60b5c
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StickDogSlurpsSpaghe_9780062570550_2637531
      • partCount: 2
      • fileSize: 58941228
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062570550
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: F3BD04ED-8E2F-4D21-91A3-822D748334FA
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 10/04/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2637531-StickDogSlurpsSpaghetti.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7ad40487-7f82-4a8a-b406-16cf26f60b5c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogSlurpsSpaghetti-4877
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 58812081
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062570550
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: F3BD04ED-8E2F-4D21-91A3-822D748334FA
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/04/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2637531-StickDogSlurpsSpaghetti.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7ad40487-7f82-4a8a-b406-16cf26f60b5c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Watson, Tom
      • bioText:

        Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

      • name: Tom Watson
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Eiden, Andrew
      • name: Andrew Eiden
publishDate
2016-10-04T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti will be gobbled up even by reluctant readers.

It's slippery. It's slurpable. It's spaghetti!

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better—spaghetti! Once they get a taste, they must get some more.

It will be their most difficult mission ever—and will demand all of Stick Dog's problem-solving skills. They'll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people.

Dangerous humans—a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man—lurk around every corner. But there's more than danger in the air. Stick Dog has caught the scent of something even more scrumptious than spaghetti. And he'll risk everything to find out what it is.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
187
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/7ad40487-7f82-4a8a-b406-16cf26f60b5c/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7ad40487-7f82-4a8a-b406-16cf26f60b5c
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/7AD/404/87/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/7AD/404/87/{7AD40487-7F82-4A8A-B406-16CF26F60B5C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
10/04/2016
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti will be gobbled up even by reluctant readers.

It's slippery. It's slurpable. It's spaghetti!

Stick Dog and his gang of hungry hounds want to play tug-of-war. Their search for rope leads to something even better—spaghetti! Once they get a taste, they must get some more.

It will be their most difficult mission ever—and will demand all of Stick Dog's problem-solving skills. They'll need to scale the tallest mountain in the suburbs and sneak into a restaurant filled with people.

Dangerous humans—a strange-talking girl, a huge chef, and a penguin-man—lurk around every corner. But there's more than danger in the air. Stick Dog has caught the scent of something even more scrumptious than spaghetti. And he'll risk everything to find...

sortTitle
Stick Dog Slurps Spaghetti Stick Dog Series Book 06
lexileScore
580
crossRefId
2637531
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 6
publisher
HarperCollins