We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Super Fake Love Song
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2020
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a moving young adult novel about friendship, identity, and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Love Before.


When Sunny meets Cirrus, he can't believe how cool and confident she is. So when Cirrus mistakenly thinks Sunny plays guitar, he accidentally winds up telling her he's the front man of a rock band.

Before he knows it, Sunny is knee-deep in the lie: He gets his best friends to form a fake band with him and starts dressing like a rock star. But no way can he trick this amazing girl into thinking he's cool, right?

Just when Sunny is about to come clean, Cirrus asks to see them play sometime. Gulp.

Now there's only one thing to do: Fake it till you make it.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
11/17/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781984812247
ASIN:
B084V89ZXM
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

David Yoon. (2020). Super Fake Love Song. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

David Yoon. 2020. Super Fake Love Song. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

David Yoon, Super Fake Love Song. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

David Yoon. Super Fake Love Song. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
430da4b7-62f7-6fe7-a3b7-d2ec0f151404
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 12, 2020 10:41:57
Date Updated:
Nov 12, 2020 10:41:57
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 23, 2022 19:13:05
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 16, 2022 13:31:10
Last Availability Check:
Jan 23, 2022 19:13:06
Last Availability Change:
Jan 08, 2022 12:13:40
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 28, 2022 17:06:45

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Super Fake Love Song
crossRefId
5285421
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/581/8E4/4E/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/581/8E4/4E/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984812247
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984812247
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: David Yoon
id
5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99
title
Super Fake Love Song
starRating
0
dateAdded
2020-11-12T12:47:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=5285421
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SuperFakeLoveSong_9781984812247_5285421
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 35534474
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984812247
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 11/17/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SuperFakeLoveSong_5285421
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B084V89ZXM
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 11/17/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SuperFakeLoveSong_9781984812247_5285421
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984812247
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/17/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: romance
      • value: young adult romance
      • value: teen books
      • value: asian american
      • value: Young adult fiction
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Contemporary Romance
      • value: romance book
      • value: Romance Novel
      • value: books for teens
      • value: realistic fiction
      • value: contemporary romance books
      • value: romance books
      • value: romance novels
      • value: diverse books
      • value: romantic novels
      • value: young adult books
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: teen romance books
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: realistic fiction books for kids 12-15
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Yoon, David
      • name: David Yoon
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2020-11-17T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Super Fake Love Song
fullDescription
An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a moving young adult novel about friendship, identity, and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Love Before.


When Sunny meets Cirrus, he can't believe how cool and confident she is. So when Cirrus mistakenly thinks Sunny plays guitar, he accidentally winds up telling her he's the front man of a rock band.

Before he knows it, Sunny is knee-deep in the lie: He gets his best friends to form a fake band with him and starts dressing like a rock star. But no way can he trick this amazing girl into thinking he's cool, right?

Just when Sunny is about to come clean, Cirrus asks to see them play sometime. Gulp.

Now there's only one thing to do: Fake it till you make it.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1334
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
5818e44e-038c-4e20-b5ed-bb6596063a99
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/581/8E4/4E/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/581/8E4/4E/{5818E44E-038C-4E20-B5ED-BB6596063A99}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
11/17/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a moving young adult novel about friendship, identity, and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Love Before.


When Sunny meets Cirrus, he can't believe how cool and confident she is. So when Cirrus mistakenly thinks Sunny plays guitar, he accidentally winds up telling her he's the front man of a rock band.

Before he knows it, Sunny is knee-deep in the lie: He gets his best friends to form a fake band with him and starts dressing like a rock star. But no way can he trick this amazing girl into thinking he's cool, right?

Just when Sunny is about to come clean, Cirrus asks to...
sortTitle
Super Fake Love Song
crossRefId
5285421
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group