The Penderwicks on Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 2.
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2008
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
850L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
04/22/2008
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780739365021
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.3, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
850
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
20
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
932c1ee9-f37f-4d40-e07f-80684b621c1d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:46:15
Date Updated:
May 21, 2019 21:49:25
Last Metadata Check:
May 21, 2019 21:50:54
Last Metadata Change:
May 19, 2019 04:26:41
Last Availability Check:
May 21, 2019 21:51:04
Last Availability Change:
May 19, 2019 13:07:39

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jeanne Birdsall
title
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
dateAdded
2008-09-25T14:55:26.98-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=160473
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Penderwicks on Gardam Street The Penderwicks Series Book 02
crossRefId
160473
series
The Penderwicks
subtitle
The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
id
4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: PenderwicksonGardamStreet9780739365007
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 221573908
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/20/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Listening Library Presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PenderwicksonGardamStreet9780739365007
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 221369363
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/22/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Listening Library Presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Birdsall, Jeanne
      • bioText: Jeanne Birdsall lives in Massachusetss with her husband, four cats, a rabbit, a puppy, and a pet snail. She is working on another book about the Penderwick sisters.
      • name: Jeanne Birdsall
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Denaker, Susan
      • name: Susan Denaker
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2008-04-22T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.3
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
fullDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
From the Hardcover edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
      • value: Grade 6
popularity
3389
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513
starRating
4.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
04/22/2008
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
From the Hardcover edition.
sortTitle
Penderwicks on Gardam Street The Penderwicks Series Book 02
crossRefId
160473
series
The Penderwicks
subtitle
The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group