Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

About a Dog: Bluff Point Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Dreamscape Media, LLC 2017
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Mackenzie "Mac" Harris fled her hometown of Bluff Point, Maine after being left at the altar and seeking solace in the arms of her best-friend's off-limits brother, Gavin. Seven years later, she's back to attend her best-friend's wedding, and she figures she's safe now from the mistakes of her youth. But Gavin, the town's veterinarian, has never forgotten the woman who has always held his heart. And when Mac rescues a stray puppy named Tulip, only Gavin can help. With a little assistance from Tulip, Gavin vows to make Mac realize that their feelings are more than just puppy love...

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/30/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781520073033
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jenn McKinlay. (2017). About a Dog: Bluff Point Series, Book 1. Unabridged Dreamscape Media, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jenn McKinlay. 2017. About a Dog: Bluff Point Series, Book 1. Dreamscape Media, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jenn McKinlay, About a Dog: Bluff Point Series, Book 1. Dreamscape Media, LLC, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jenn McKinlay. About a Dog: Bluff Point Series, Book 1. Unabridged Dreamscape Media, LLC, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection43
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e93db13f-03c0-c931-92b3-9f5421e7e87f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 22, 2018 21:51:25
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 02:48:16
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 27, 2021 17:37:06
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 27, 2021 17:37:06
Last Availability Check:
Oct 27, 2021 17:37:07
Last Availability Change:
Oct 27, 2021 17:37:07
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 28, 2021 02:08:33

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2343-1/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2343-1/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2343-1/427/66B/CC/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2343-1/427/66B/CC/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781520073033
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781520073033
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781520073033
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781520073033
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jenn McKinlay
title
About a Dog
dateAdded
2018-06-21T17:44:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3285153
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
About a Dog
crossRefId
3285153
series
Bluff Point
subtitle
Bluff Point Series, Book 1
id
42766bcc-2a85-4aec-ad93-88fbd531db15
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: multipart.odm
      • partCount: 9
      • fileSize: 275422964
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781520073033
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781520073033
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/30/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/2343-1/3285153-AboutADog.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=42766bcc-2a85-4aec-ad93-88fbd531db15&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: multipart.odm
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 275398736
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781520073033
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781520073033
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/30/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/2343-1/3285153-AboutADog.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=42766bcc-2a85-4aec-ad93-88fbd531db15&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: McKinlay, Jenn
      • bioText:

        Jenn McKinlay is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of several mystery series. She has also written the Good Buy Girls and the Decoupage Mystery series under the names Josie Belle and Lucy Lawrence, respectively. Jenn studied English literature and library science at Southern Connecticut State University. She lives in sunny Arizona in a house that is overrun with kids, pets and her husband's guitars.

      • name: Jenn McKinlay
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Ryan, Allyson
      • name: Allyson Ryan
publishDate
2017-05-30T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
About a Dog
fullDescription

Mackenzie "Mac" Harris fled her hometown of Bluff Point, Maine after being left at the altar and seeking solace in the arms of her best-friend's off-limits brother, Gavin. Seven years later, she's back to attend her best-friend's wedding, and she figures she's safe now from the mistakes of her youth. But Gavin, the town's veterinarian, has never forgotten the woman who has always held his heart. And when Mac rescues a stray puppy named Tulip, only Gavin can help. With a little assistance from Tulip, Gavin vows to make Mac realize that their feelings are more than just puppy love...

reviews
      • premium: False
      • source: Booklist, Starred Review
      • content: With a perfect sense of comic timing and a gift for creating endearingly eccentric characters—including an adorable dog who threatens to steal every scene she is in—McKinlay delivers a sweetly satisfying contemporary romance that will have readers sitting up and begging for more.
      • premium: True
      • source: Publisher's Weekly
      • content:

        May 29, 2017
        McKinlay, best known for cozy mysteries (Better Late than Never), skillfully handles the transition to romantic comedy in a series opener set in present-day small-town New England. Mackenzie Harris hasn’t been back to Bluff Point, Maine, since she was dramatically left at the altar by her fiancé, and she’s only returning now to fulfill maid of honor duties for her best friend Emma. The only secret Mac keeps from her best friend is that after being dumped she slept with Emma’s younger brother, Gavin—and seven years later, attentive, handsome Gavin is her escort for the wedding. When sparks begin to fly, Mac tries to remember she is a no-nonsense accountant who’s only home for two weeks, but the sexy veterinarian and an irresistible dog have other ideas. McKinlay’s novel is a refreshing change from predictable return-to-hometown-and-reconcile-with-ex stories. Despite the lack of real conflict, the story has charm and appeal, due to well-drawn characters with enjoyable personalities. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Kristan Higgins, and Kate Angell will enjoy this romance and look forward to future installments. Agent: Christina Hogrebe, Jane Rotrosen Agency.

popularity
460
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/42766bcc-2a85-4aec-ad93-88fbd531db15/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15
starRating
3.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2343-1/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2343-1/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2343-1/427/66B/CC/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2343-1/427/66B/CC/{42766BCC-2A85-4AEC-AD93-88FBD531DB15}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Romance
publishDateText
05/30/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Mackenzie "Mac" Harris fled her hometown of Bluff Point, Maine after being left at the altar and seeking solace in the arms of her best-friend's off-limits brother, Gavin. Seven years later, she's back to attend her best-friend's wedding, and she figures she's safe now from the mistakes of her youth. But Gavin, the town's veterinarian, has never forgotten the woman who has always held his heart. And when Mac rescues a stray puppy named Tulip, only Gavin can help. With a little assistance from Tulip, Gavin vows to make Mac realize that their feelings are more than just puppy love...

sortTitle
About a Dog
crossRefId
3285153
series
Bluff Point
subtitle
Bluff Point Series, Book 1
publisher
Dreamscape Media, LLC