Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

I Want That Nut!
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2017
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.7 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 400L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose. Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who want the same thing—a big, beautiful nut! But who deserves it more? After all, Chipmunk and the Nut read together and lie in the grass and stare at the clouds. Chipmunk wants that nut! And Mouse and the Nut play tic-tac-toe and have a dance party together. Mouse also wants that nut! But then Squirrel comes along and claims the Nut for his own. What's a rodent to do? "A winning combination of words and pictures for beginning readers and listeners."—Kirkus, Starred review"While giggling over Mouse and Chipmunk's antics, readers will easily relate to the way they vacillate between selfishness and selflessness, and Valentine's watercolor forest, awash in browns and greens, is an inviting place to learn about sharing and friendship. Who knew inanimate friends could be so rewarding?"—Publishers Weekly, Starred review"Streamlined text in short big-print sentences with dialogue in speech balloons is friendly to beginning readers as well as readers-aloud, and the flights of fancy into each critter's friendship with the nut are highly giggleworthy."—The Bulletin"Expertly drawn and designed to keep the action moving as tails fly off the page. This book quietly introduces the topics of sharing and friendship by example, echoing the voice of young children."—School Library Journal
Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/03/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101940396
ASIN:
B075K4WSQT
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.7, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
400
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Madeline Valentine. (2017). I Want That Nut! Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Madeline Valentine. 2017. I Want That Nut! Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Madeline Valentine, I Want That Nut! Random House Children's Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Madeline Valentine. I Want That Nut! Random House Children's Books, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
91fc0791-5a1a-b72d-55fa-e9a8f2eacc4c
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 06, 2018 10:19:12
Date Updated:
Aug 06, 2018 10:19:12
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 19, 2021 18:56:12
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 10, 2021 08:49:08
Last Availability Check:
Apr 19, 2021 18:56:18
Last Availability Change:
Mar 14, 2021 22:00:54
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 22, 2021 14:07:43

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
I Want That Nut
crossRefId
3535816
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/3D9/C8C/FD/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/3D9/C8C/FD/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B075K4WSQT
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534241
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101940396
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534241
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Madeline Valentine
id
3d9c8cfd-2246-46f3-bf5a-b119e7123968
title
I Want That Nut!
starRating
4
dateAdded
2017-11-17T17:35:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=569&titleID=3535816
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: NorthNet Library System (CA)
          • id: 2323

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: IWantThatNut9781101940396
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B075K4WSQT
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534241
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/03/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3d9c8cfd-2246-46f3-bf5a-b119e7123968&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: IWantThatNut9781101940396
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5489
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101940396
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534241
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/03/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3d9c8cfd-2246-46f3-bf5a-b119e7123968&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Animals
      • value: Pets
      • value: Friendship
      • value: Chipmunk
      • value: squirrel
      • value: Feelings
      • value: cooperation
      • value: sharing
      • value: mouse
      • value: autumn
      • value: Conflict Resolution
      • value: Picture books
      • value: fall
      • value: Preschool books
      • value: books for 3 year olds
      • value: books for 4 year olds
      • value: childrens books by age 3-5
      • value: childrens books by age 5-8
      • value: books for 4 year old boys
      • value: books for 4 year old girls
      • value: toddler books ages 2-4
      • value: kindergarten books
      • value: toddler books ages 1-3
      • value: fall books
      • value: fall books for kids
      • value: manners books for kids
      • value: kindness books for children
      • value: autumn books for kids
      • value: social emotional books for kids
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Valentine, Madeline
      • bioText: Madeline Valentine grew up in Brooklyn and received a BFA from Pratt Institute in 2007. She has illustrated many children's books, and is also the author-illustrator of George in the Dark and The Bad Birthday Idea. She currently lives in Queens with her husband and son. To learn more about Madeline, visit her website at MadelineValentine.com.
      • name: Madeline Valentine
imprint
Knopf Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2017-10-03T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
1.7
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
I Want That Nut!
fullDescription
A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose.

Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who want the same thing—a big, beautiful nut! But who deserves it more? After all, Chipmunk and the Nut read together and lie in the grass and stare at the clouds. Chipmunk wants that nut! And Mouse and the Nut play tic-tac-toe and have a dance party together. Mouse also wants that nut!

But then Squirrel comes along and claims the Nut for his own. What's a rodent to do?
"A winning combination of words and pictures for beginning readers and listeners."—Kirkus, Starred review
"While giggling over Mouse and Chipmunk's antics, readers will easily relate to the way they vacillate between selfishness and selflessness, and Valentine's watercolor forest, awash in browns and greens, is an inviting place to learn about sharing and friendship. Who knew inanimate friends could be so rewarding?"—Publishers Weekly, Starred review
"Streamlined text in short big-print sentences with dialogue in speech balloons is friendly to beginning readers as well as readers-aloud, and the flights of fancy into each critter's friendship with the nut are highly giggleworthy."—The Bulletin
"Expertly drawn and designed to keep the action moving as tails fly off the page. This book quietly introduces the topics of sharing and friendship by example, echoing the voice of young children."—School Library Journal
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
popularity
96
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/3d9c8cfd-2246-46f3-bf5a-b119e7123968/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3d9c8cfd-2246-46f3-bf5a-b119e7123968
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/3D9/C8C/FD/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/3D9/C8C/FD/{3D9C8CFD-2246-46F3-BF5A-B119E7123968}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Picture Book Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
10/03/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose.

Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who want the same thing—a big, beautiful nut! But who deserves it more? After all, Chipmunk and the Nut read together and lie in the grass and stare at the clouds. Chipmunk wants that nut! And Mouse and the Nut play tic-tac-toe and have a dance party together. Mouse also wants that nut!

But then Squirrel comes along and claims the Nut for his own. What's a rodent to do?
"A winning combination of words and pictures for beginning readers and listeners."—Kirkus, Starred review
"While giggling over Mouse and Chipmunk's antics, readers will easily relate to the way they vacillate between selfishness and selflessness, and Valentine's watercolor forest, awash in browns and greens, is an inviting place to learn about sharing and friendship. Who knew inanimate friends could be so...
sortTitle
I Want That Nut
lexileScore
400
crossRefId
3535816
publisher
Random House Children's Books