We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Ancillary Justice
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.9 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Narrator:
Series:
Imperial Radch volume 1.
Published:
Hachette Audio 2018
Status:
Checked Out

Description

Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards: This record-breaking novel follows a warship trapped in a human body on a quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren — a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

Also in This Series

Formats

OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
11/13/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781549174902

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. (2018). Ancillary Justice. Unabridged Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. 2018. Ancillary Justice. Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie, Ancillary Justice. Hachette Audio, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. Ancillary Justice. Unabridged Hachette Audio, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Copy Details

LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection50

There are 20 holds on this title.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
c285a7fe-6254-11e7-7aaa-5ae96755d823
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 14, 2018 10:25:32
Date Updated:
Jan 23, 2023 18:33:17
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 23, 2024 06:28:59
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 09, 2024 12:55:36
Last Availability Check:
Jul 23, 2024 06:29:03
Last Availability Change:
Jul 23, 2024 06:29:03
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 23, 2024 06:28:55

OverDrive Product Record

readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781549176739
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781549176739
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316246620
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ann Leckie
title
Ancillary Justice
seriesId
1459670
dateAdded
2018-12-14T16:39:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4238641
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Ancillary Justice
crossRefId
4238641
series
Imperial Radch
id
343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 12:46:31
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice_9781549174902_4238641
      • partCount: 12
      • fileSize: 365579762
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781549174902
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 11/13/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/4238641-AncillaryJustice.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=343684da-6345-4ee6-962e-24a334c2af27&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 12:41:32
      • fileName: OverDrive_51484
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 365543335
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781549174902
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/13/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/4238641-AncillaryJustice.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=343684da-6345-4ee6-962e-24a334c2af27&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: arthur
      • value: Award
      • value: Nebula
      • value: Anne
      • value: Justice
      • value: hugo
      • value: Fiction
      • value: novels
      • value: Science
      • value: winners
      • value: winning
      • value: space
      • value: bestsellers
      • value: author
      • value: trilogy
      • value: Imperial
      • value: Clarke
      • value: kindle
      • value: opera
      • value: LGBT
      • value: Books
      • value: C
      • value: sci
      • value: ancillary
      • value: fi
      • value: leckie
      • value: radch
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Leckie, Ann
      • name: Ann Leckie
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Andoh, Adjoa
      • name: Adjoa Andoh
imprint
Orbit
publishDate
2018-11-13T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ancillary Justice
fullDescription
Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards: This record-breaking novel follows a warship trapped in a human body on a quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren — a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.
seriesId
586248
popularity
4278
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/343684da-6345-4ee6-962e-24a334c2af27/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
    • shareInLibby:
        • href: https://link.overdrive.com/share?q=Ma1AAMShdiw
        • type: text/HTML
id
343684da-6345-4ee6-962e-24a334c2af27
starRating
3.8
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/4575-1/{343684DA-6345-4EE6-962E-24A334C2AF27}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
publishDateText
11/13/2018
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316246620
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards: This record-breaking novel follows a warship trapped in a human body on a quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren — a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.
sortTitle
Ancillary Justice
crossRefId
4238641
series
Imperial Radch
publisher
Hachette Audio
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC028010
      • description: Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
      • code: FIC028030
      • description: Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
      • code: FIC028130
      • description: Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Exploration