Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Tangled Webs: Men of Valor Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Baker Publishing Group 2016
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Former Army Ranger Finn McGregor retreats to the woods looking to decompress. Instead, he's plunged back into a high-stakes fight when he crosses paths with a beautiful neighbor being targeted by a mysterious foe with deadly intent.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/04/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781493405183
ASIN:
B01HMPHDMS
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Irene Hannon. (2016). Tangled Webs: Men of Valor Series, Book 3. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Irene Hannon. 2016. Tangled Webs: Men of Valor Series, Book 3. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Irene Hannon, Tangled Webs: Men of Valor Series, Book 3. Baker Publishing Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Irene Hannon. Tangled Webs: Men of Valor Series, Book 3. Baker Publishing Group, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
435871a8-ae0c-17a5-0656-05309f9d3c89
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:01:09
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2020 23:46:37
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 11, 2021 06:41:17
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 06, 2021 01:35:53
Last Availability Check:
Apr 11, 2021 06:41:20
Last Availability Change:
Mar 29, 2021 10:49:35
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 15, 2021 02:27:52

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/1A9/C4F/86/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/1A9/C4F/86/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493405183
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01HMPHDMS
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493405183
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Irene Hannon
title
Tangled Webs
dateAdded
2016-11-28T12:53:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2987296
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Tangled Webs Men of Valor Series Book 03
crossRefId
2987296
series
Men of Valor
subtitle
Men of Valor Series, Book 3
id
1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TangledWebsMenofValorSeriesBook039781493405183
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6656700
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493405183
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/04/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TangledWebsMenofValorSeriesBook039781493405183
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01HMPHDMS
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/04/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TangledWebsMenofValorSeriesBook039781493405183
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6657237
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781493405183
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/04/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: wounded
      • value: stalker
      • value: romance
      • value: wilderness
      • value: starting over
      • value: neighbor
      • value: brothers
      • value: Romantic Suspense
      • value: suspense
      • value: killer
      • value: Stalked
      • value: United States
      • value: secret
      • value: betrayal
      • value: Contemporary
      • value: Contemporary Romance
      • value: Special Forces
      • value: danger
      • value: courageous
      • value: contemporary life
      • value: Destiny Decision
      • value: Facing Evil
      • value: Facing the Past
      • value: Peril Looming
      • value: Tragic Event
      • value: Foreboding
      • value: military heroes
      • value: dee henderson
      • value: Dani Pettrey
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hannon Irene
      • bioText: Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than fifty novels, including One Perfect Spring, Hope Harbor, Sea Rose Lane, Sandpiper Cove, and Pelican Point, as well as Dangerous Illusions and the Private Justice and Men of Valor suspense series. Her books have been honored with three coveted RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America, and she is a member of that organization's elite Hall of Fame. Her many other awards include National Readers' Choice, Daphne du Maurier, Retailers' Choice, Booksellers' Best, Carols, and Reviewers' Choice from RT Book Reviews magazine, which also honored her with a Career Achievement award for her entire body of work. In addition, she is a two-time Christy Award finalist. Learn more at www.irenehannon.com.
      • name: Irene Hannon
imprint
Revell
publishDate
2016-10-04T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Tangled Webs
fullDescription
Former Army Ranger Finn McGregor retreats to the woods looking to decompress. Instead, he's plunged back into a high-stakes fight when he crosses paths with a beautiful neighbor being targeted by a mysterious foe with deadly intent.
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Publisher's Weekly
      • content:

        August 29, 2016
        In the final book of her Men of Valor contemporary romantic suspense series, Hannon tells the story of the healing power of love and faith. Finn McGregor has rented a remote cabin in Beaumont, Mo., in an attempt to figure out his next life move now that his career as an Army Ranger has ended. He needs time to heal both physically and mentally, and space to do so away from his overprotective brothers. Dana Lewis, a romance book editor, has inherited her grandfather's cabin and come to heal from her own injuries after an accidental fall. Dana's screaming nightmare brings Finn running, and their shared religious faith and electric attraction keeps them together. When it appears that someone is using dangerous pranks to scare Dana away from the property, Finn uses his military training and skills to protect her. As the threats escalate both Dana and Finn discover a love that gives them courage when they need it most. Hannon expertly writes characters who embody human vulnerability and strength. Their journey takes readers in and out through the twisted lengths people will go to in order to protect their secrets, leading to a somewhat predictable ending.

      • premium: True
      • source: Library Journal
      • content:

        November 1, 2016

        Seeking a bit of rest and relaxation in the woods, former Army Ranger Finn McGregor instead comes to the aid of a screaming woman. It seems someone is trying to ruin publishing executive Dana Lewis's retreat at her lakeside cabin. What starts out as a case of vandalism soon turns more sinister, and Dana and Finn are up to their necks in trouble. Hannon crafts their developing relationship with her usual deftness and expertly ratchets up the suspense as the danger intensifies. Although the villains are always easy to identify, the author's fans still get thrills in following the twisty story line as it spools out. VERDICT Hannon concludes her macho "Men of Valor" (Buried Secrets; Thin Ice) series with an exhilarating tale of danger and romance. Her readers will line up for this one if only to see the McGregor men in action one more time. A solid choice for fans of Ronie Kendig and Brandilyn Collins.

        Copyright 2016 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

popularity
1720
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
1a9c4f86-2f7b-4a3a-8cb8-94b6cfaf6d4b
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/1A9/C4F/86/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/1A9/C4F/86/{1A9C4F86-2F7B-4A3A-8CB8-94B6CFAF6D4B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Suspense
publishDateText
10/04/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Former Army Ranger Finn McGregor retreats to the woods looking to decompress. Instead, he's plunged back into a high-stakes fight when he crosses paths with a beautiful neighbor being targeted by a mysterious foe with deadly intent.
sortTitle
Tangled Webs Men of Valor Series Book 03
crossRefId
2987296
series
Men of Valor
subtitle
Men of Valor Series, Book 3
publisher
Baker Publishing Group