Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
Avon Impulse 2015
Status:
Checked Out
Description

Two damaged men.One dangerous mission.One healing love.These are the men of Hard Ink.

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother's stateside fight against the enemies that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year ago. Now Jeremy's whole world has been turned upside down by the chaos—and by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts him to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than with people, so when he's drawn into the SF team's investigation of his army colonel father's corruption, he's surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who he was. Even more surprising is the heated tension he feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie's opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can't help but wonder why they're trying so hard to be good ...

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
04/14/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062369499
ASIN:
B00L1AAGAM
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Laura Kaye. (2015). Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella. Avon Impulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Laura Kaye. 2015. Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella. Avon Impulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Laura Kaye, Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella. Avon Impulse, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Laura Kaye. Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella. Avon Impulse, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e5452d89-8ef0-e2bf-e562-a6d742bc0e91
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 19:06:02
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 07:14:42
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 17, 2021 10:02:36
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 26, 2020 14:55:26
Last Availability Check:
Jan 17, 2021 10:02:39
Last Availability Change:
Jan 12, 2021 21:20:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 17, 2021 03:11:12

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/18D/16E/45/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/18D/16E/45/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062369499
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00L1AAGAM
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062369499
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Laura Kaye
title
Hard to Be Good
dateAdded
2015-08-28T15:05:06.667-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=1770979
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Hard to Be Good A Hard Ink Novella
crossRefId
1770979
series
Hard Ink
subtitle
A Hard Ink Novella
id
18d16e45-fc35-4e41-8c92-f89bf2ebf2f4
starRating
3.9

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: HardtoBeGood9780062369499
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 591746
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062369499
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 16
            • type: Printing
            • value: 16
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/14/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/hard-to-be-18d16e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HardtoBeGood9780062369499
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00L1AAGAM
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/14/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/hard-to-be-18d16e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HardtoBeGood9780062369499
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 582271
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062369499
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/14/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/hard-to-be-18d16e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Kaye, Laura
      • bioText:

        Laura Kaye is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary romance and romantic suspense, including the Hard Ink, Raven Riders, and Blasphemy series. Growing up, Laura's large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. Laura also writes historical fiction as the New York Times bestseller, Laura Kamoie. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and monster puppy, Schuyler, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

      • name: Laura Kaye
imprint
Avon Impulse
publishDate
2015-04-14T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Hard to Be Good
fullDescription

Two damaged men.
One dangerous mission.
One healing love.
These are the men of Hard Ink.

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother's stateside fight against the enemies that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year ago. Now Jeremy's whole world has been turned upside down by the chaos—and by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts him to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than with people, so when he's drawn into the SF team's investigation of his army colonel father's corruption, he's surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who he was. Even more surprising is the heated tension he feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie's opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can't help but wonder why they're trying so hard to be good ...

reviews
      • premium: False
      • source: Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author
      • content: "Laura Kaye is synonymous with great, sexy romance."
      • premium: False
      • source: JR Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author
      • content: "A great new author!"
      • premium: False
      • source: Publishers Weekly
      • content: "Intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna."
popularity
499
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/18d16e45-fc35-4e41-8c92-f89bf2ebf2f4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
18d16e45-fc35-4e41-8c92-f89bf2ebf2f4
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/18D/16E/45/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/18D/16E/45/{18D16E45-FC35-4E41-8C92-F89BF2EBF2F4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Suspense
publishDateText
04/14/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Two damaged men.
One dangerous mission.
One healing love.
These are the men of Hard Ink.

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother's stateside fight against the enemies that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year ago. Now Jeremy's whole world has been turned upside down by the chaos—and by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts him to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than with people, so when he's drawn into the SF team's investigation of his army colonel father's corruption, he's surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who he was. Even more surprising is the heated tension he feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie's opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can't help but wonder why they're...

sortTitle
Hard to Be Good A Hard Ink Novella
crossRefId
1770979
series
Hard Ink
subtitle
A Hard Ink Novella
publisher
Avon Impulse