We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Poet: A Novel
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Little, Brown and Company 2003
Status:
Checked Out
Description
FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HARRY BOSCH AND LINCOLN LAWYER SERIES
An electrifying standalone thriller that breaks all the rules! With an introduction by Stephen King.

Death is reporter Jack McEvoy's beat: his calling, his obsession. But this time, death brings McEvoy the story he never wanted to write—and the mystery he desperately needs to solve. A serial killer of unprecedented savagery and cunning is at large. His targets: homicide cops, each haunted by a murder case he couldn't crack. The killer's calling card: a quotation from the works of Edgar Allan Poe. His latest victim is McEvoy's own brother. And his last...may be McEvoy himself.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
04/29/2003
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780759528277
ASIN:
B000FC1MMI
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Michael Connelly. (2003). The Poet: A Novel. Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Michael Connelly. 2003. The Poet: A Novel. Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Michael Connelly, The Poet: A Novel. Little, Brown and Company, 2003.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Michael Connelly. The Poet: A Novel. Little, Brown and Company, 2003.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection40

There are 6 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a063cfc9-eadf-1977-9daa-8a65852ab0d7
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 18:37:54
Date Updated:
Apr 07, 2023 20:37:46
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 17, 2024 09:59:45
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 14, 2024 10:19:56
Last Availability Check:
Apr 17, 2024 09:59:48
Last Availability Change:
Apr 16, 2024 10:55:30
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 18, 2024 19:06:05

OverDrive Product Record

readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/095/290/EA/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/095/290/EA/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000FC1MMI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316153980
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Michael Connelly
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Poet
seriesId
512195
dateAdded
2012-06-22T22:18:16.417Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=569&titleID=34832
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: NorthNet Library System (CA)
          • id: 2323
sortTitle
Poet Jack McEvoy Series Book 01
crossRefId
34832
series
Jack McEvoy
subtitle
A Novel
id
095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ThePoet_9780759528277_34832
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2038564
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 4/29/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0017-1/095/290/EA/Poet9780759528277.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ThePoet_9780759528277_34832
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000FC1MMI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 4/29/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0017-1/095/290/EA/Poet9780759528277.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ThePoet_9780759528277_34832
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780759528277
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 4/29/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0017-1/095/290/EA/Poet9780759528277.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Connelly, Michael
      • bioText: Michael Connelly is a veteran journalist who was a police reporter for The Los Angeles Times. THE POET is his fifth novel.
      • name: Michael Connelly
publishDate
2003-04-29T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Poet
fullDescription
FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HARRY BOSCH AND LINCOLN LAWYER SERIES
An electrifying standalone thriller that breaks all the rules! With an introduction by Stephen King.

Death is reporter Jack McEvoy's beat: his calling, his obsession. But this time, death brings McEvoy the story he never wanted to write—and the mystery he desperately needs to solve. A serial killer of unprecedented savagery and cunning is at large. His targets: homicide cops, each haunted by a murder case he couldn't crack. The killer's calling card: a quotation from the works of Edgar Allan Poe. His latest victim is McEvoy's own brother. And his last...may be McEvoy himself.

seriesId
512195
popularity
8950
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/095290ea-1cc2-48cc-96c3-33cf49775e36/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
095290ea-1cc2-48cc-96c3-33cf49775e36
starRating
4.2
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/095/290/EA/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/095/290/EA/{095290EA-1CC2-48CC-96C3-33CF49775E36}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
04/29/2003
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316153980
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HARRY BOSCH AND LINCOLN LAWYER SERIES
An electrifying standalone thriller that breaks all the rules! With an introduction by Stephen King.

Death is reporter Jack McEvoy's beat: his calling, his obsession. But this time, death brings McEvoy the story he never wanted to write—and the mystery he desperately needs to solve. A serial killer of unprecedented savagery and cunning is at large. His targets: homicide cops, each haunted by a murder case he couldn't crack. The killer's calling card: a quotation from the works of Edgar Allan Poe. His latest victim is McEvoy's own brother. And his last...may be McEvoy himself.

synopsis
In the tradition of Thomas Harris and Patricia Cornwell, this bone-chilling tale from Edgar-Award winner Michael Connelly is a masterful psychological thriller in which a journalist uncovers the trail of a serial killer with an unlikely choice of victims - homicide detectives.
sortTitle
Poet Jack McEvoy Series Book 01
crossRefId
34832
series
Jack McEvoy
subtitle
A Novel
publisher
Little, Brown and Company
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC022020
      • description: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
      • code: FIC022100
      • description: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
      • code: FIC031030
      • description: Fiction / Thrillers / Legal