We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Drowning Barbie
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Sourcebooks, 2014.
Content Description:
1 online resource (269 pages)
Status:

Description

"Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will cotton to Cyd."-Publishers Weekly 2020 ANTHONY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL 2019 LEFTY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST HUMOROUS MYSTERY Second book in the Cyd Redondo Mystery Series! Hop on this cozy cruise ship mystery from acclaimed author Wendall Thomas. When a couple disappears on an Australian cruise ship, Cyd Redondo jumps onboard the case. But she doesn't expect to deal with liars and tigers and millionaires-oh my! Eggnog notwithstanding, travel agent Cyd Redondo is not looking excited for the holidays. She's looking for any excuse to get out of Brooklyn and avoid her family, so when her ex-husband's parents disappear, she's happy to help. The couple was last seen on an Australian cruise ship, and Cyd jumps at the opportunity to take a trip Down Under. With the help of her travel liaison and friend Harriet she nabs a free cabin on the Tasmanian Dream. But after a bumpy arrival, Cyd finds Harriet dead in her cabin. And the missing couple is nowhere to be found. The ship's coroner declares the death an accident and tries to cover up the crime scene-it's bad PR, after all. But Cyd knows the death was no accident-and when she realizes there are exotic animals aboard, she suspects an illegal smuggling operation is at play. Now Cyd must scramble to crack this quirky mystery by catching a murderer, finding the missing couple, and preventing the heist of the world's last Tasmanian tiger. A cozy mystery full of twists, turns, and exotic pets, this clever caper is: - Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz - For readers who enjoy mysteries involving animals

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781615954704, 1615954708

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
"Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will cotton to Cyd."-Publishers Weekly 2020 ANTHONY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL 2019 LEFTY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST HUMOROUS MYSTERY Second book in the Cyd Redondo Mystery Series! Hop on this cozy cruise ship mystery from acclaimed author Wendall Thomas. When a couple disappears on an Australian cruise ship, Cyd Redondo jumps onboard the case. But she doesn't expect to deal with liars and tigers and millionaires-oh my! Eggnog notwithstanding, travel agent Cyd Redondo is not looking excited for the holidays. She's looking for any excuse to get out of Brooklyn and avoid her family, so when her ex-husband's parents disappear, she's happy to help. The couple was last seen on an Australian cruise ship, and Cyd jumps at the opportunity to take a trip Down Under. With the help of her travel liaison and friend Harriet she nabs a free cabin on the Tasmanian Dream. But after a bumpy arrival, Cyd finds Harriet dead in her cabin. And the missing couple is nowhere to be found. The ship's coroner declares the death an accident and tries to cover up the crime scene-it's bad PR, after all. But Cyd knows the death was no accident-and when she realizes there are exotic animals aboard, she suspects an illegal smuggling operation is at play. Now Cyd must scramble to crack this quirky mystery by catching a murderer, finding the missing couple, and preventing the heist of the world's last Tasmanian tiger. A cozy mystery full of twists, turns, and exotic pets, this clever caper is: - Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz - For readers who enjoy mysteries involving animals
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Ramsay, F. (2014). Drowning Barbie. [United States], Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ramsay, Frederick. 2014. Drowning Barbie. [United States], Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ramsay, Frederick, Drowning Barbie. [United States], Sourcebooks, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ramsay, Frederick. Drowning Barbie. [United States], Sourcebooks, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
3c141063-e079-7715-0916-06bc8a67033d
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId16786093
titleDrowning Barbie
kindEBOOK
price1.35
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 01, 2024 12:13:39 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeMay 02, 2024 02:31:33 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 08, 2024 08:38:49 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03164nam a22004215a 4500
001MWT16789309
003MWT
00520240406065936.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240406s2014    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781615954704 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1615954708 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT16789309
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9781615954704_180.jpeg
037 |a 16789309 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Ramsay, Frederick, |e author.
24510 |a Drowning Barbie |h [electronic resource] / |c Frederick Ramsay.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Sourcebooks, |c 2014.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (269 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a "Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will cotton to Cyd."-Publishers Weekly 2020 ANTHONY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL 2019 LEFTY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST HUMOROUS MYSTERY Second book in the Cyd Redondo Mystery Series! Hop on this cozy cruise ship mystery from acclaimed author Wendall Thomas. When a couple disappears on an Australian cruise ship, Cyd Redondo jumps onboard the case. But she doesn't expect to deal with liars and tigers and millionaires-oh my! Eggnog notwithstanding, travel agent Cyd Redondo is not looking excited for the holidays. She's looking for any excuse to get out of Brooklyn and avoid her family, so when her ex-husband's parents disappear, she's happy to help. The couple was last seen on an Australian cruise ship, and Cyd jumps at the opportunity to take a trip Down Under. With the help of her travel liaison and friend Harriet she nabs a free cabin on the Tasmanian Dream. But after a bumpy arrival, Cyd finds Harriet dead in her cabin. And the missing couple is nowhere to be found. The ship's coroner declares the death an accident and tries to cover up the crime scene-it's bad PR, after all. But Cyd knows the death was no accident-and when she realizes there are exotic animals aboard, she suspects an illegal smuggling operation is at play. Now Cyd must scramble to crack this quirky mystery by catching a murderer, finding the missing couple, and preventing the heist of the world's last Tasmanian tiger. A cozy mystery full of twists, turns, and exotic pets, this clever caper is: - Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz - For readers who enjoy mysteries involving animals
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Literature |v Fiction.
6500 |a Electronic books.
6557 |a Suspense fiction. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Thrillers (Fiction). |2 lcgft
6557 |a Fiction. |2 lcgft
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16786093?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9781615954704_180.jpeg