We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Forgetting Spell
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (357 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.1 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
620L
Status:
Description

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law. Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier-and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed. Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her. But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for-and what not to wish for-is probably the most important choice of her life.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062342119, 0062342118
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
620

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law. Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier-and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed. Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her. But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for-and what not to wish for-is probably the most important choice of her life.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, L. (2017). The Forgetting Spell. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren. 2017. The Forgetting Spell. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren, The Forgetting Spell. [United States], HarperCollins, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren. The Forgetting Spell. [United States], HarperCollins, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a66d706c-07d8-4a5b-660a-ddbc68755c36
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId16680231
titleThe Forgetting Spell
kindEBOOK
price2.35
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMar 23, 2024 12:34:32 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeApr 02, 2024 02:52:14 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 24, 2024 02:15:05 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02530nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT16681655
003MWT
00520240306065528.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240306s2017    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062342119|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062342118|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT16681655
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062342119_180.jpeg
037 |a 16681655|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Myracle, Lauren,|e author.
24514|a The Forgetting Spell|h [electronic resource] /|c Lauren Myracle.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (357 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law. Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier-and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed. Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her. But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for-and what not to wish for-is probably the most important choice of her life.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Families|v Fiction.
650 0|a Generations|v Fiction.
650 0|a Parents|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16680231?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062342119_180.jpeg