We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Secret of the Irish Castle
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (469 pages)
Status:

Description

International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy-perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams. "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart." -Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You 1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark. When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate. Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is. Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O'Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere. As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062456915, 0062456911

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy-perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams. "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart." -Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You 1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark. When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate. Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is. Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O'Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere. As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Montefiore, S. (2018). The Secret of the Irish Castle. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Montefiore, Santa. 2018. The Secret of the Irish Castle. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Montefiore, Santa, The Secret of the Irish Castle. [United States], HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Montefiore, Santa. The Secret of the Irish Castle. [United States], HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
58889edf-1d92-80ee-a7d3-45f9ceb2e37f
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId16680808
titleThe Secret of the Irish Castle
kindEBOOK
price2.35
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedApr 27, 2024 12:23:34 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeApr 02, 2024 02:43:51 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 16, 2024 09:25:59 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03130nam a22004215a 4500
001MWT16681638
003MWT
00520240306065540.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240306s2018    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062456915 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062456911 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT16681638
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062456915_180.jpeg
037 |a 16681638 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Montefiore, Santa, |e author.
24514 |a The Secret of the Irish Castle |h [electronic resource] / |c Santa Montefiore.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins, |c 2018.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (469 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy-perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams. "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart." -Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You 1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark. When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate. Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is. Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O'Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere. As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Renaissance |v Fiction.
6500 |a Electronic books.
6517 |a United States.
6557 |a Historical fiction. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Romance fiction. |2 lcgft
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16680808?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062456915_180.jpeg