We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Death at a Scottish Wedding: A Scottish Isle Mystery
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Crooked Lane Books, 2024.
Content Description:
1 online resource (272 pages)
Status:

Description

Dr. Emilia McRoy is back on the case in the second book in the Scottish Isle mystery series, perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O'Connor. Something old, something new, something borrowed and someone's blue… Finally feeling like Sea Isle, Scotland is becoming her new home, American doctor Emilia McRoy is delighted when she is invited to a wedding at Morrigan's Castle. Her friends have warned her that it's a three-day party and it's bound to get wild, not to mention the impending snowstorm. Constable Ewan Campbell, owner of the castle, ensures their safety with the blizzard. What he didn't ensure, is that all of his guests would survive the night alive. When Emilia explores the impressive castle, she finds a dead man in one of the turrets. The snowstorm hits and the local police can't reach the castle until it lets up. With no one able to leave, the family insists they carry on with the wedding, which makes Emilia's job as the coroner a bit easier-the suspects are in one place­--and complicated because the killer has Emilia in his sights. The fact no one claims to know the victim isn't helping. Why would someone no one knows be murdered at a castle in the middle of nowhere? It's up to Emilia to uncover the mystery who the victim is, so the killer doesn't get away Scot free.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781639105427, 1639105425

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Dr. Emilia McRoy is back on the case in the second book in the Scottish Isle mystery series, perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O'Connor. Something old, something new, something borrowed and someone's blue… Finally feeling like Sea Isle, Scotland is becoming her new home, American doctor Emilia McRoy is delighted when she is invited to a wedding at Morrigan's Castle. Her friends have warned her that it's a three-day party and it's bound to get wild, not to mention the impending snowstorm. Constable Ewan Campbell, owner of the castle, ensures their safety with the blizzard. What he didn't ensure, is that all of his guests would survive the night alive. When Emilia explores the impressive castle, she finds a dead man in one of the turrets. The snowstorm hits and the local police can't reach the castle until it lets up. With no one able to leave, the family insists they carry on with the wedding, which makes Emilia's job as the coroner a bit easier-the suspects are in one place­--and complicated because the killer has Emilia in his sights. The fact no one claims to know the victim isn't helping. Why would someone no one knows be murdered at a castle in the middle of nowhere? It's up to Emilia to uncover the mystery who the victim is, so the killer doesn't get away Scot free.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Connelly, L. (2024). Death at a Scottish Wedding: A Scottish Isle Mystery. [United States], Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Connelly, Lucy. 2024. Death At a Scottish Wedding: A Scottish Isle Mystery. [United States], Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Connelly, Lucy, Death At a Scottish Wedding: A Scottish Isle Mystery. [United States], Crooked Lane Books, 2024.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Connelly, Lucy. Death At a Scottish Wedding: A Scottish Isle Mystery. [United States], Crooked Lane Books, 2024.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
1e5fed05-3e82-91b0-2562-fbf9a42b7a90
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId16565803
titleDeath at a Scottish Wedding
kindEBOOK
price1.35
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJan 24, 2024 12:14:41 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeFeb 02, 2024 02:35:23 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 17, 2024 09:19:27 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02765nam a22003855a 4500
001MWT16565803
003MWT
00520240124065608.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240124s2024    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781639105427 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1639105425 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT16565803
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/drs_9781639105427_180.jpeg
037 |a 16565803 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Connelly, Lucy, |e author.
24510 |a Death at a Scottish Wedding : |b A Scottish Isle Mystery |h [electronic resource] / |c Lucy Connelly.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Crooked Lane Books, |c 2024.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (272 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Dr. Emilia McRoy is back on the case in the second book in the Scottish Isle mystery series, perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O'Connor. Something old, something new, something borrowed and someone's blue… Finally feeling like Sea Isle, Scotland is becoming her new home, American doctor Emilia McRoy is delighted when she is invited to a wedding at Morrigan's Castle. Her friends have warned her that it's a three-day party and it's bound to get wild, not to mention the impending snowstorm. Constable Ewan Campbell, owner of the castle, ensures their safety with the blizzard. What he didn't ensure, is that all of his guests would survive the night alive. When Emilia explores the impressive castle, she finds a dead man in one of the turrets. The snowstorm hits and the local police can't reach the castle until it lets up. With no one able to leave, the family insists they carry on with the wedding, which makes Emilia's job as the coroner a bit easier-the suspects are in one place­--and complicated because the killer has Emilia in his sights. The fact no one claims to know the victim isn't helping. Why would someone no one knows be murdered at a castle in the middle of nowhere? It's up to Emilia to uncover the mystery who the victim is, so the killer doesn't get away Scot free.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
6557 |a Detective and mystery fiction. |2 lcgft
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16565803?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/drs_9781639105427_180.jpeg