We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Cash Out: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2012.
Content Description:
1 online resource (378 pages)
Status:

Description

"Cash Out is one of those novels that begs for more adjectives: relentless, madcap, polished, lean, vivid, warped, original, horrifying and hilarious in equal measure." -Marcus Sakey, author of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes and The Amateur Imagine a story by Ben Mezrich (The Accidental Billionaires, 21) of staggering financial improprieties infused with Tim Dorsey's (Hurricane Punch, Gator A-Go-Go) zany, over-the-top pure insanity, and you might have something somewhat resembling Cash Out, the rollicking debut novel by Greg Bardsley. This is nonstop, mercilessly hilarious, no-holds-barred fiction for fans of The Hangover and Office Space-an outrageous tall tale that follows one desperate, disgruntled Silicon Valley exec through a his surreal three-day scramble to cash out his stock options and leave behind his hated high-tech job before outrageous villains (and even crazier friends) completely destroy him. Do you like the wildly satirical work of Tom Perrotta, Sam Lipsyte, and Gary Shteyngart? Do the ingenious comic caper novels of Elmore Leonard leave you breathless and exhilarated? Then get ready to Cash Out.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062127747, 0062127748

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
"Cash Out is one of those novels that begs for more adjectives: relentless, madcap, polished, lean, vivid, warped, original, horrifying and hilarious in equal measure." -Marcus Sakey, author of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes and The Amateur Imagine a story by Ben Mezrich (The Accidental Billionaires, 21) of staggering financial improprieties infused with Tim Dorsey's (Hurricane Punch, Gator A-Go-Go) zany, over-the-top pure insanity, and you might have something somewhat resembling Cash Out, the rollicking debut novel by Greg Bardsley. This is nonstop, mercilessly hilarious, no-holds-barred fiction for fans of The Hangover and Office Space-an outrageous tall tale that follows one desperate, disgruntled Silicon Valley exec through a his surreal three-day scramble to cash out his stock options and leave behind his hated high-tech job before outrageous villains (and even crazier friends) completely destroy him. Do you like the wildly satirical work of Tom Perrotta, Sam Lipsyte, and Gary Shteyngart? Do the ingenious comic caper novels of Elmore Leonard leave you breathless and exhilarated? Then get ready to Cash Out.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Bardsley, G. (2012). Cash Out: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Bardsley, Greg. 2012. Cash Out: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Bardsley, Greg, Cash Out: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Bardsley, Greg. Cash Out: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
732d9319-c191-559d-865f-a563624a6abf
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId16510325
titleCash Out
kindEBOOK
price1.75
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedApr 27, 2024 12:23:15 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeMar 03, 2024 03:46:17 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 18, 2024 02:10:39 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02599nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT16510325
003MWT
00520240211073849.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240211s2012    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062127747 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062127748 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT16510325
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062127747_180.jpeg
037 |a 16510325 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Bardsley, Greg, |e author.
24510 |a Cash Out : |b A Novel |h [electronic resource] / |c Greg Bardsley.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins, |c 2012.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (378 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a "Cash Out is one of those novels that begs for more adjectives: relentless, madcap, polished, lean, vivid, warped, original, horrifying and hilarious in equal measure." -Marcus Sakey, author of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes and The Amateur Imagine a story by Ben Mezrich (The Accidental Billionaires, 21) of staggering financial improprieties infused with Tim Dorsey's (Hurricane Punch, Gator A-Go-Go) zany, over-the-top pure insanity, and you might have something somewhat resembling Cash Out, the rollicking debut novel by Greg Bardsley. This is nonstop, mercilessly hilarious, no-holds-barred fiction for fans of The Hangover and Office Space-an outrageous tall tale that follows one desperate, disgruntled Silicon Valley exec through a his surreal three-day scramble to cash out his stock options and leave behind his hated high-tech job before outrageous villains (and even crazier friends) completely destroy him. Do you like the wildly satirical work of Tom Perrotta, Sam Lipsyte, and Gary Shteyngart? Do the ingenious comic caper novels of Elmore Leonard leave you breathless and exhilarated? Then get ready to Cash Out.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Crime |v Fiction.
6500 |a Satire |v Fiction.
6500 |a Electronic books.
6557 |a Humorous fiction. |2 lcgft
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16510325?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9780062127747_180.jpeg