We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Accidental Alchemist
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Gargoyle Girl Productions, 2020.
Content Description:
1 online resource (392 pages)
Status:
Description

"Filled with magic, intrigue, and humor, this series is sure to delight fans of cozy mysteries and urban fantasy."―Bookriot A chance for a new beginning in Portland, Oregon. A stowaway from Paris. Can alchemist Zoe Faust solve the mystery of an ancient book in time to save her new friend? Don't miss the first novel in the award-winning series from USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian! Unpacking her belongings in her new fixer-upper house, alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing gargoyle―not to mention a master of French cuisine―and he needs Zoe's expertise to unlock the secrets of a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until a crime committed on her front porch leaves her no choice. Includes recipes! Praise Winner of the Left Coast Crime Lefty Award. "Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" ―New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."―Mystery Scene "Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic." ―Portland Book Review "This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."―RT Book Reviews "Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery." ―Library Journal "[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes." ―Publishers Weekly "Readers won't want to put this book down." ―Vegetarian Journal "[A]n eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with." ―RT Book Reviews Online "A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"―Agatha Award-winning author Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber) "Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." ―New York Times bestselling author Juliet Blackwell

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781938213137, 1938213130

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
"Filled with magic, intrigue, and humor, this series is sure to delight fans of cozy mysteries and urban fantasy."―Bookriot A chance for a new beginning in Portland, Oregon. A stowaway from Paris. Can alchemist Zoe Faust solve the mystery of an ancient book in time to save her new friend? Don't miss the first novel in the award-winning series from USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian! Unpacking her belongings in her new fixer-upper house, alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing gargoyle―not to mention a master of French cuisine―and he needs Zoe's expertise to unlock the secrets of a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until a crime committed on her front porch leaves her no choice. Includes recipes! Praise Winner of the Left Coast Crime Lefty Award. "Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" ―New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."―Mystery Scene "Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic." ―Portland Book Review "This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."―RT Book Reviews "Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery." ―Library Journal "[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes." ―Publishers Weekly "Readers won't want to put this book down." ―Vegetarian Journal "[A]n eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with." ―RT Book Reviews Online "A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"―Agatha Award-winning author Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber) "Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." ―New York Times bestselling author Juliet Blackwell
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Pandian, G. (2020). The Accidental Alchemist. [United States], Gargoyle Girl Productions.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Pandian, Gigi. 2020. The Accidental Alchemist. [United States], Gargoyle Girl Productions.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Pandian, Gigi, The Accidental Alchemist. [United States], Gargoyle Girl Productions, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Pandian, Gigi. The Accidental Alchemist. [United States], Gargoyle Girl Productions, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d15b7985-08fa-d45a-5989-2d6ff9daf2a8
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId16335671
titleThe Accidental Alchemist
kindEBOOK
price1.05
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJan 27, 2024 12:16:26 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeFeb 02, 2024 02:48:25 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 20, 2024 02:11:00 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03713nam a22003975a 4500
001MWT16335671
003MWT
00520240128065538.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240128s2020    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781938213137|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1938213130|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT16335671
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781938213137_180.jpeg
037 |a 16335671|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Pandian, Gigi,|e author.
24514|a The Accidental Alchemist|h [electronic resource] /|c Gigi Pandian.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Gargoyle Girl Productions,|c 2020.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (392 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a "Filled with magic, intrigue, and humor, this series is sure to delight fans of cozy mysteries and urban fantasy."―Bookriot A chance for a new beginning in Portland, Oregon. A stowaway from Paris. Can alchemist Zoe Faust solve the mystery of an ancient book in time to save her new friend? Don't miss the first novel in the award-winning series from USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian! Unpacking her belongings in her new fixer-upper house, alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing gargoyle―not to mention a master of French cuisine―and he needs Zoe's expertise to unlock the secrets of a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until a crime committed on her front porch leaves her no choice. Includes recipes! Praise Winner of the Left Coast Crime Lefty Award. "Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" ―New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."―Mystery Scene "Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic." ―Portland Book Review "This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."―RT Book Reviews "Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery." ―Library Journal "[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes." ―Publishers Weekly "Readers won't want to put this book down." ―Vegetarian Journal "[A]n eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with." ―RT Book Reviews Online "A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"―Agatha Award-winning author Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber) "Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." ―New York Times bestselling author Juliet Blackwell
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Women|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16335671?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781938213137_180.jpeg