We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Someone Else's Summer
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Hachette Audio, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) : digital.
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 700L
Status:
Description

For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever -- which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron -- the boy next door -- who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery? Rachel Bateman grew up with an abundance of sisters, but an unfortunate lack of boys next door. Now she lives with her geek husband and young son in the middle of Montana, entirely too far from the ocean. When she's not writing, you can find Rachel sewing, wrangling chickens, or secretly planning her next road trip. "Equally heartbreaking and inspiring, Rachel Bateman's Someone Else's Summer is a journey of love and healing that examines the true meaning of bravery."-Kristina McBride, author of A Million Times Goodnight and One Moment "Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon."-Kirkus Reviews "[W]ill appeal to fans of contemporary novels in the vein of Jessi Kirby and Morgan Matson."-Booklist "Someone Else's Summer is the perfect combination of self-discovery, romance, and road-tripping adventure. Grab this one for your beach bag!"-Jessi Kirby, author of Things We Know By Heart

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781478920533, 147892053X
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
700

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Christine Lakin.
Description
For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever -- which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron -- the boy next door -- who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery? Rachel Bateman grew up with an abundance of sisters, but an unfortunate lack of boys next door. Now she lives with her geek husband and young son in the middle of Montana, entirely too far from the ocean. When she's not writing, you can find Rachel sewing, wrangling chickens, or secretly planning her next road trip. "Equally heartbreaking and inspiring, Rachel Bateman's Someone Else's Summer is a journey of love and healing that examines the true meaning of bravery."-Kristina McBride, author of A Million Times Goodnight and One Moment "Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon."-Kirkus Reviews "[W]ill appeal to fans of contemporary novels in the vein of Jessi Kirby and Morgan Matson."-Booklist "Someone Else's Summer is the perfect combination of self-discovery, romance, and road-tripping adventure. Grab this one for your beach bag!"-Jessi Kirby, author of Things We Know By Heart
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Bateman, R., & Lakin, C. (2017). Someone Else's Summer. Unabridged. [United States], Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Bateman, Rachel and Christine, Lakin. 2017. Someone Else's Summer. [United States], Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Bateman, Rachel and Christine, Lakin, Someone Else's Summer. [United States], Hachette Audio, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Bateman, Rachel, and Christine Lakin. Someone Else's Summer. Unabridged. [United States], Hachette Audio, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2bba52ea-4b14-c18a-e6c4-864b054ea361
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId16000165
titleSomeone Else's Summer
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 17, 2023 12:08:37 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:04:27 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 18, 2024 06:46:22 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03304nim a22004455a 4500
001MWT16000165
003MWT
00520231027043630.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2017    xxunnn eo      z  n eng d
020 |a 9781478920533|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 147892053X|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT16000165
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hbg_9781478988601_180.jpeg
037 |a 16000165|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Bateman, Rachel,|e author.
24510|a Someone Else's Summer|h [electronic resource] /|c Rachel Bateman.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Hachette Audio,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Christine Lakin.
520 |a For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever -- which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron -- the boy next door -- who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery? Rachel Bateman grew up with an abundance of sisters, but an unfortunate lack of boys next door. Now she lives with her geek husband and young son in the middle of Montana, entirely too far from the ocean. When she's not writing, you can find Rachel sewing, wrangling chickens, or secretly planning her next road trip. "Equally heartbreaking and inspiring, Rachel Bateman's Someone Else's Summer is a journey of love and healing that examines the true meaning of bravery."-Kristina McBride, author of A Million Times Goodnight and One Moment "Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon."-Kirkus Reviews "[W]ill appeal to fans of contemporary novels in the vein of Jessi Kirby and Morgan Matson."-Booklist "Someone Else's Summer is the perfect combination of self-discovery, romance, and road-tripping adventure. Grab this one for your beach bag!"-Jessi Kirby, author of Things We Know By Heart
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Automobile travel.
650 0|a Siblings.
7001 |a Lakin, Christine,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16000165?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hbg_9781478988601_180.jpeg