We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Yesterday's Sun
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
Content Description:
1 online resource (336 pages)
Status:
Description

A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb. How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child? Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse. Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth... Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780007445912, 0007445911

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb. How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child? Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse. Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth... Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brooke, A. (2012). Yesterday's Sun. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brooke, Amanda. 2012. Yesterday's Sun. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brooke, Amanda, Yesterday's Sun. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brooke, Amanda. Yesterday's Sun. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5c204e3d-24f4-79c5-d651-a6c61d5ae8d4
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12672273
titleYesterday's Sun
kindEBOOK
price2.54
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 24, 2023 12:07:30 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:33:35 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 27, 2024 02:25:04 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02179nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15967014
003MWT
00520231027070044.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2012    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780007445912|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0007445911|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15967014
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780007445912_180.jpeg
037 |a 15967014|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Brooke, Amanda,|e author.
24510|a Yesterday's Sun|h [electronic resource] /|c Amanda Brooke.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2012.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (336 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb. How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child? Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse. Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth... Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12672273?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780007445912_180.jpeg