We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

All Her Little Secrets
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource (384 pages)
Status:
Description

"All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space." -Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham's The Firm. Everyone has something to hide... Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a "for fun" relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head. And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who's spent time on the other side of the law. She can't be thrust into the spotlight-again. But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company's lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can't shake the feeling that something is off. When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice's past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063082472, 0063082470

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
"All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space." -Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham's The Firm. Everyone has something to hide... Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a "for fun" relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head. And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who's spent time on the other side of the law. She can't be thrust into the spotlight-again. But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company's lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can't shake the feeling that something is off. When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice's past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Morris, W. M. (2021). All Her Little Secrets. [United States], William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Morris, Wanda M.. 2021. All Her Little Secrets. [United States], William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Morris, Wanda M., All Her Little Secrets. [United States], William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Morris, Wanda M.. All Her Little Secrets. [United States], William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
59961644-5191-a66d-ce16-3591cba6b7e8
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId13904182
titleAll Her Little Secrets
kindEBOOK
price3.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 29, 2023 12:13:02 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:24:16 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 22, 2024 02:09:58 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03280nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15510986
003MWT
00520231027112411.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2021    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780063082472|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0063082470|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15510986
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063082472_180.jpeg
037 |a 15510986|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Morris, Wanda M.,|e author.
24510|a All Her Little Secrets|h [electronic resource] /|c Wanda M. Morris.
264 1|a [United States] :|b William Morrow Paperbacks,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (384 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a "All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space." -Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham's The Firm. Everyone has something to hide... Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a "for fun" relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head. And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who's spent time on the other side of the law. She can't be thrust into the spotlight-again. But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company's lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can't shake the feeling that something is off. When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice's past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13904182?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063082472_180.jpeg