We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

P.S. Be Eleven
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Gaither sisters volume 2.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Content Description:
1 online resource (304 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
770L
Status:
Description

The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing. Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell-it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia. But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062208507, 0062208500
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.6, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
770

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing. Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell-it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia. But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Williams-Garcia, R. (2013). P.S. Be Eleven. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Williams-Garcia, Rita. 2013. P.S. Be Eleven. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Williams-Garcia, Rita, P.S. Be Eleven. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Williams-Garcia, Rita. P.S. Be Eleven. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f06f1a32-f18e-c100-ac80-744c3558b485
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12515504
titleP.S. Be Eleven
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 22, 2024 12:10:55 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:20:34 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 29, 2024 02:14:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02250nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15394908
003MWT
00520231028120602.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231028s2013    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062208507|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062208500|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15394908
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062208507_180.jpeg
037 |a 15394908|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Williams-Garcia, Rita,|e author.
24510|a P.S. Be Eleven|h [electronic resource] /|c Rita Williams-garcia.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2013.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (304 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing. Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell-it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia. But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12515504?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062208507_180.jpeg