We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Last House on Needless Street
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
[United States] : Macmillan Audio, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." -Stephen King Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive listen perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House. "The new face of literary dark fiction." -Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A teenage girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time. A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory. And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Nightfire "A chilling and beautiful masterpiece of suspense." -Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of NOS4A2

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250819802, 1250819806

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Christopher Ragland.
Description
"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." -Stephen King Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive listen perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House. "The new face of literary dark fiction." -Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A teenage girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time. A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory. And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Nightfire "A chilling and beautiful masterpiece of suspense." -Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of NOS4A2
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ward, C., & Ragland, C. (2021). The Last House on Needless Street. Unabridged. [United States], Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ward, Catriona and Christopher, Ragland. 2021. The Last House On Needless Street. [United States], Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ward, Catriona and Christopher, Ragland, The Last House On Needless Street. [United States], Macmillan Audio, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ward, Catriona, and Christopher Ragland. The Last House On Needless Street. Unabridged. [United States], Macmillan Audio, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e55ea470-332d-2acc-585e-76cf7255e028
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId13899063
titleThe Last House on Needless Street
kindAUDIOBOOK
price3.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedOct 29, 2022 12:07:42 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:19:39 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 01, 2024 03:42:05 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02742nim a22004455a 4500
001MWT15265985
003MWT
00520231027054457.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2021    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781250819802|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1250819806|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT15265985
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/mcm_9781250819802_180.jpeg
037 |a 15265985|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Ward, Catriona,|e author.
24514|a The Last House on Needless Street|h [electronic resource] /|c Catriona Ward.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Macmillan Audio,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Christopher Ragland.
520 |a "The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." -Stephen King Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive listen perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House. "The new face of literary dark fiction." -Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A teenage girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time. A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory. And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Nightfire "A chilling and beautiful masterpiece of suspense." -Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of NOS4A2
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
655 7|a Horror fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction).|2 lcgft
7001 |a Ragland, Christopher,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13899063?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/mcm_9781250819802_180.jpeg