We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Doomed Legacy
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Oceanview Publishing, 2022.
Content Description:
1 online resource (320 pages)
Status:
Description

A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life but also endangers his family's wellbeing. As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own. Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Yesterday's Echo Night Tremors Dark Fissures Blood Truth Wrong Light Lost Tomorrows Blind Vigil Last Redemption Doomed Legacy

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781608094806, 1608094804

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life but also endangers his family's wellbeing. As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own. Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Yesterday's Echo Night Tremors Dark Fissures Blood Truth Wrong Light Lost Tomorrows Blind Vigil Last Redemption Doomed Legacy
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Coyle, M. (2022). Doomed Legacy. [United States], Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt. 2022. Doomed Legacy. [United States], Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt, Doomed Legacy. [United States], Oceanview Publishing, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt. Doomed Legacy. [United States], Oceanview Publishing, 2022.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7c5d7dcb-09ee-a23c-621c-554d967ee66b
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId15187909
titleDoomed Legacy
kindEBOOK
price0.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedFeb 18, 2024 12:09:15 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:29:25 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 22, 2024 06:58:50 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02948nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15187909
003MWT
00520231027023359.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2022    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781608094806|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1608094804|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15187909
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ipg_9781608094806_180.jpeg
037 |a 15187909|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Coyle, Matt,|e author.
24510|a Doomed Legacy|h [electronic resource] /|c Matt Coyle.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Oceanview Publishing,|c 2022.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (320 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life but also endangers his family's wellbeing. As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own. Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Yesterday's Echo Night Tremors Dark Fissures Blood Truth Wrong Light Lost Tomorrows Blind Vigil Last Redemption Doomed Legacy
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15187909?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ipg_9781608094806_180.jpeg